Penguin Pr

98 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Bill of Obligations: The Ten Habits of Good Citizens

A primer for a citizenship that preserves democratic institutions.

Awe: The New Science of Everyday Wonder and How It Can Transform Your Life

This book is destined to become a classic and should be included in any behavioral and social sciences library.
PREMIUM

The Intimate City: Walking New York

With interviews often meandering into the overly personal and with incidental-seeming uncaptioned photographs (their compelling views and dramatic cropping notwithstanding), this book would be more rewarding as a series of video tours.
PREMIUM

Disaster at the Vendome Theater

This is a slow-burn mystery with little gore or suspense, but the alternating points of view give readers a unique perspective on the murders. For fans of Miranda James’s “Cat in the Stacks” mysteries, which also walk the line between lighthearted fluff and suspense while dispensing with graphic violence.
PREMIUM

White Women: Everything You Already Know About Your Own Racism and How To Do Better

A must-read for all who have grown tired and weary of those who want to preserve the niceness of social interactions because of the way a situation looks instead of placing importance on what the reality is.

Our Missing Hearts

Ng’s beautiful yet chilling tale will resonate with readers who enjoyed Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale and Jessamine Chan’s more recent School for Good Mothers. As with her previous novels, her storytelling will not disappoint.
PREMIUM

Imagine If…: Creating a Future for Us All

Readers seeking a wide-ranging philosophical look at society, education, and the future, will likely find this work of interest.
PREMIUM

Acceptance

A gripping firsthand account of a teenager navigating homelessness and the foster care system. It should appeal to many and may be of particular interest to school counselors, foster parents, psychologists, social workers, and others who work with children in difficult situations.

Leadership: Six Studies in World Strategy

Recommended for Kissinger’s distinctive perspectives imbedded in scholarly, readable prose.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?