Doubleday

79 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Burning Questions: Essays and Occasional Pieces, 2004 to 2021

This book will start conversations. Highly recommended for Atwood followers and writing students; it’s a gift of good works.
PREMIUM

The Man Who Could Move Clouds

An eerie and introspective memoir.
PREMIUM

The Lunar Housewife

Woods (Fraulein M) intersperses chapters from Louise’s manuscript throughout her story, giving readers a clear view of how subversive her thoughts and beliefs are. An engrossing tale of a talented young woman longing to break free from the restrictive gender roles of the 1950s; ideal for fans of Anna Pitoniak and Suzanne Rindell.

Cabin Fever: The Harrowing Journey of a Cruise Ship at the Dawn of a Pandemic

A harrowing thriller that brings the wide-ranging impacts of the COVID pandemic into the microcosmic enclosed world of a cruise ship.
PREMIUM

The Crane Wife: A Memoir in Essays

Hauser has created a meandering but entertaining look into her professional and personal life. Readers looking for something a little different in a memoir will not be disappointed.

River of the Gods: Genius, Courage, and Betrayal in the Search for the Source of the Nile

It’s been nearly six years since popular Millard published Hero of the Empire, and eager fans and armchair travelers will gladly sign up for this enthralling and heartbreaking adventure.
PREMIUM

What the Ermine Saw: The Extraordinary Journey of Leonardo da Vinci’s Most Mysterious Portrait

Art lovers and history buffs will enjoy this fast-paced, entertaining romp from the Renaissance to the present day, focusing on one painting by one of the world’s most famous, intriguing, and mysterious artists.

When Women Were Dragons

Readers will be moved, discomforted, and inspired by Alex’s introspective voice and experiences.

Under the Skin: The Hidden Toll of Racism on American Lives and on the Health of Our Nation

An eye-opening, heartbreaking study of the racism deeply embedded in U.S. medicine and society; critical for any reader interested in racism’s effects on quality of life.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?