Doubleday

83 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Bad Cree

Despite some of the genuinely eerie imagery and horror elements, when the book ends, what readers will remember most are the moments these characters shared together, playing cards and talking late into the night.
PREMIUM

They’re Going To Love You

A story of family and identity, nicely framed with the world of ballet, that readers of coming-of-age stories and general fiction will appreciate.
PREMIUM

The Middle Out: The Rise of Progressive Economics and a Return to Shared Prosperity

A thoughtful reflection on rebalancing democracy with capitalism to bring about a more compassionate United States; deserving of wide readership.

Tracers in the Dark: The Global Hunt for the Crime Lords of Cryptocurrency

This highly recommended book has been picked up by Jigsaw Productions to develop into a scripted screen adaptation, a documentary, and a podcast. There are few books on the crypto underworld, making this a must for all libraries.

Burning Questions: Essays and Occasional Pieces, 2004 to 2021

This book will start conversations. Highly recommended for Atwood followers and writing students; it’s a gift of good works.
PREMIUM

The Man Who Could Move Clouds

An eerie and introspective memoir.
PREMIUM

The Lunar Housewife

Woods (Fraulein M) intersperses chapters from Louise’s manuscript throughout her story, giving readers a clear view of how subversive her thoughts and beliefs are. An engrossing tale of a talented young woman longing to break free from the restrictive gender roles of the 1950s; ideal for fans of Anna Pitoniak and Suzanne Rindell.

Cabin Fever: The Harrowing Journey of a Cruise Ship at the Dawn of a Pandemic

A harrowing thriller that brings the wide-ranging impacts of the COVID pandemic into the microcosmic enclosed world of a cruise ship.
PREMIUM

The Crane Wife: A Memoir in Essays

Hauser has created a meandering but entertaining look into her professional and personal life. Readers looking for something a little different in a memoir will not be disappointed.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?