Atria

138 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Fresh Prince Project: How The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air Remixed America

While this is an entertaining chronicle of an important sitcom, its appeal is limited to die-hard fans of the original series or the new reboot, Bel-Air.

The Golden Spoon

With meticulous plotting and the grand backdrop of a country home, this is a thoroughly entertaining, well-crafted read. Highly recommended for all mystery collections and for those who appreciate an ensemble cast in their whodunits.
PREMIUM

VAMPS: Fresh Blood

Arend creates an exciting world of civilized vampires that hold power and weight even inside the human hierarchy. It’s an alluring and fast-paced read for fans of The Atlas Six, A Deadly Education, and True Blood.
PREMIUM

The Twyford Code

Hallett (The Appeal) creates a unique and imaginative mystery utilizing both an unreliable narrator and mainly epistolary format. The tale spins wildly, and readers are never certain regarding the facts. It’s tough going at first but worth sticking with for Smithy.
PREMIUM

The Reunion

A must-read for fans of Christina Lauren, Emily Henry, and early 2000s teen drama shows.

Looking for Jane

This timely novel about motherhood and choices is a must for all fiction collections.

The Shamshine Blind

This science-fictional noir will appeal to readers who have fallen hard for the upswing in blended SF/mysteries such as John Scalzi’s “Lock In” and “Dispatcher” series. The blend brings a new twist to both parts of its equation, with the mystery and all its delicious red herrings set in a world not quite like the present. Curtida fits right into the mold of the noir detective while giving Sam Spade and company an entirely different perspective as a neuro-atypical Latinx protagonist. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Dawnlands

Another good historical novel from prolific Gregory, more compelling for those who have read the other books in the series; as a stand-alone, it’s harder to follow the characters and their motivations.
PREMIUM

The Sorcerer of Pyongyang

Recalling Adam Johnson’s The Orphan Master’s Son, this intriguing new work from Theroux plunges readers into a dystopian North Korea and extracts the emotional complexity of a single life intended to be lived as a secondary character within its state ideology.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?