Atria

114 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Fox Creek

Krueger, a Lefty Award winner for Lightning Strike, is one of those rare authors who combines intricately plotted, issue-oriented stories with mysticism and action. A must for fans of beautifully written crime fiction.

None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive

Family drama has never been so much fun. Fans of Maria Semple, Jennifer Weiner, and Laurie Gelman will enjoy Prusa’s debut.

The Summer Place

This highly recommended novel, with its well-written characters who revisit their pasts and reconnect with the present, illustrates exactly why Weiner is a force to be reckoned with when it comes to summer reads.
PREMIUM

The Newlyweds: Rearranging Marriage in Modern India

An interesting and highly readable examination of the complexities and intersections of love, marriage, and tradition in India.
PREMIUM

Nerd: Adventures in Fandom from this Universe to the Multiverse

Hardcore fans will enjoy the analysis while new viewers will find a wealth of ideas.
PREMIUM

Rated X: How Porn Liberated Me from Hollywood

This memoir is an honest account of the transition from Hollywood to adult film actress. The explicit details provided and style of writing may limit its audience.

Miss Memory Lane

Recommended for readers seeking narratives of recovery in the morass of Hollywood.
PREMIUM

Escape into Meaning: Essays on Superman, Public Benches, and Other Obsessions

Readers needn’t like John Oliver or cyberpunk to enjoy Puschak’s essays; they merely have to be receptive to refreshing, original, and unpretentious written words and, maybe most importantly, have an appreciation for escapism and public benches. As readers and humans, we can surely all lean into that.
PREMIUM

The Hawk’s Way: Encounters with Fierce Beauty

Recommended for anyone with an interest in falconry and predatory birds.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?