Waters, S.���K.

19 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Behind the Scenes

Recommended for libraries where feel-good, low-conflict contemporary romances are in demand.
PREMIUM

Liarmouth: A Feel-Bad Romance: A Novel

Waters’s hilariously filthy debut novel is recommended to all libraries; as Jo Goodwin has said, “A truly great library contains something in it to offend everyone.”
PREMIUM

The Dead Won’t Tell

Waters’s first novel is an engrossing mix of small-town lack of privacy, quirky friendships, feisty women, and several plot twists that truly do surprise Abbie as well as the reader.
PREMIUM

Liarmouth: A Feel-Bad Romance

This eminently farcical and jocular work reads like Planes, Trains and Automobiles meets, oddly enough, a John Waters movie; recommended for intrepid readers cognizant of satire.
PREMIUM

To Marry and To Meddle

Waters stays true to the humor and wit that characterize the series’ first two installments.
PREMIUM

To Love and To Loathe

Despite the premise, this is a decidedly slow-burn romance, with much of the story spent on Diana plotting to throw party guest Lady Helen at Jeremy in an attempt at misdirection and to win a bet. The lovely moments between Diana and Jeremy as they explore their growing attraction do not stand up to the book’s troubling treatment of the character of Lady Helen.
PREMIUM

We Are What We Eat: A Slow Food Manifesto

Waters has important ideas about nature, respecting the land, eating seasonally, and appreciating traditional and/or organic agriculture, but readers may find her overall message a bit insensitive, when quality food and green space are luxuries inaccessible to many. Recommended for fans of Waters’s works in general, and those interested in food culture narratives and sustainability.
PREMIUM

To Love and To Loathe

Waters excels at pitting Diana and Jeremy against each other with clever dialogue and comical situations to ensure a lively and steamy rivals-to-romance story. Readers of To Have and To Hoax will enjoy the return of Violet and Audley as supporting characters. A worthy addition to the trend for historical romantic comedies and highly recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore and Elizabeth Everett.
PREMIUM

To Have and To Hoax

Debuter Waters is off to a promising start with a rare historical romantic comedy that is sure to delight fans of either genre. [Previewed in Eve Stano’s Romance Preview, “Love for All,” LJ 10/19.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?