Taylor, Dan

212 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Lifestyle

Listeners will enjoy Georgina’s newfound sense of empowerment and will find some laughs along the way. A fresh take on romance that is recommended for fans of Emily Henry and Sophie Kinsella.

The Love You Save: A Memoir

While the moments of racial and gender-based violence are difficult to read, the book ultimately promotes a sense of hope and healing, designed not just to tell the story but to show readers that every act of resistance, every movement toward change can have an impact, and that no impact is too small when it saves someone.

Read-Alikes for ‘Fox Creek’ by William Kent Krueger | LibraryReads

Carrie Soto Is Back

Reid (Daisy Jones & the Six) has written another knockout of a book. Public libraries will need multiple copies.
PREMIUM

Tracking His Secret Child

Fans of the series will want to read Hud’s story, but it also works as a stand-alone. Though the suspense will keep reader engrossed for much of the book, the bulk of the relationship- and family-building work takes place in a mere few pages, making the happily-ever-after feel more tacked on than inevitable.

1942: Winston Churchill and Britain’s Darkest Hour

For fans of military, social, and strategic history.
PREMIUM

Colton Countdown

Though the race to save Theresa’s children has both drama and suspense, the romance between the two main characters is much less satisfying. Both constantly make assumptions about the other, and the relationship discussions that would be necessary for them to realistically move forward together are left until the final pages of the book, if they even happen at all.
PREMIUM

Walking Alone: The Untold Journey of Football Pioneer Kenny Washington

A long-overdue thorough treatment of a largely forgotten giant in sports history; it should be widely read.
PREMIUM

Foundations of Information Literacy

This textbook may be of interest to a niche audience in information science.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?