Sandra Knowles

58 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Lessons with Clay: Step-by-Step Techniques for Colorful Designs in Hand-Thrown and Hand-Built Tableware

While this is best for those who have access to studio facilities, Dora’s guide is a clear and orderly introduction to pottery making that will benefit anyone interested in pursuing the craft.
PREMIUM

A Streetcar Named Murder

An entertaining cozy set in an atmospheric New Orleans.

Read-Alikes for ‘Fox Creek’ by William Kent Krueger | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Goldenacre

Though Miller (The Blue Horse) is an excellent wordsmith, he unfortunately takes a good plot and executes it poorly.
PREMIUM

Fayoum Pottery: Ceramic Arts and Crafts in an Egyptian Oasis

A beautifully illustrated and thoroughly researched look at pottery making in Egypt that will appeal to anyone interested in the art form.
PREMIUM

God Rest Ye, Royal Gentlemen

Fans of Georgie and the series will not be disappointed in this latest adventure. Readers are once again treated to a glimpse into the private lives of the royals as Bowen weaves another mystery with historical figures as peripheral players.
PREMIUM

Double Solitaire

Good for readers who enjoy the gritty mysteries of James Ellroy or Michael Connelly.

Ice and Stone

A must-read for Sharon McCone fans; the series should also be explored by any fan of strong women detectives.

The Beginner’s Guide to Wheel Throwing: A Complete Course for the Potter’s Wheel

Libraries, teaching studios, and aspiring potters should all have this book on hand.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?