Portia Kapraun

52 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

HellSans

A smart and unique dystopian thriller that is especially fun for fans of graphic design and fonts. Give this one to readers who like their heroes morally ambiguous.
PREMIUM

Saturnalia

A masterfully told tale of unchecked ambition, greed, and healing set in a rich and inventive near-future. Give this one to fans of The Ninth House, by Leigh Bardugo, and The City of Lost Fortunes, by Bryan Camp.
PREMIUM

An Indiscreet Princess: A Novel of Queen Victoria’s Defiant Daughter

Anglophiles and history buffs will enjoy seeing inside the lives of the royal family and find inspiration in Louise’s strength. Readers of Marie Benedict and Melanie Benjamin will want to scoop up Blalock’s (The Other Windsor Girl) latest.
PREMIUM

The Registration

Lawson delivers a compelling dystopian near-future tale with plenty of meaty subject matter and slightly inconsistent pacing. For readers who enjoy their sci-fi with a side of moral quandary.
PREMIUM

The House of Fortune

A beautifully written and wholly engrossing tale. New readers will be delighted that they can enjoy this book without having read the first one, but they’ll probably seek it out to spend a bit more time in Burton’s magical Amsterdam.
PREMIUM

The Extractionist

Unger (Nucleation), a game designer and VR programmer by day, delivers an edge-of-your-seat technothriller with a refreshingly relatable protagonist. While some might find this too jargon-heavy for comfort, cyberpunk fans will love Unger’s scientific knowledge and creativity.
PREMIUM

A Good Measure

Rossiter’s domestic fiction tugs at the heartstrings and wraps everything up neatly at the end. Give it to readers who enjoy Denise Hunter, Jill Shalvis, and Debbie Macomber.

The Postmistress of Paris

A true gem in an oversaturated category, and a testament to the power of good. Recommended for fans of Ariel Lawhon’s Code Name Hélène or Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Judge’s List’ by John Grisham | LibraryReads

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?