Mackintosh, Clare

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Last Party

The author of Hostage launches a police procedural series featuring well-developed, complex characters. The format alternates between the party and the investigation in a gripping story with twists and turns.
PREMIUM

Let Me Lie

While not as gripping as Mackintosh's previous books, there is an innate need in this novel to know what happens. Readers will also draw parallels to other authors famous for their plot twists, such as Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn. [See Prepub Alert, 9/28/17.]
PREMIUM

I See You

Mackintosh's second novel, after her acclaimed debut, I Let You Go, is a chilling addition to the mystery and police procedural genres. The twists and red herrings will attract fans of Tana French and Lisa Gardner.
PREMIUM

I Let You Go

This UK best seller is a wonderfully layered thriller that skillfully builds from that one tragic event. It makes a good match for fans of Sophie Hannah and Erin Kelly. Highly recommended. [See Prepub Alert, 12/1/15.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?