Le, Helen

151 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Beginner’s Guide to Garden Planning and Design

A wide-ranging and appetite-whetting introduction to many gardening topics.

PREMIUM

Strike Up the Band: New York City in the Roaring Twenties

This highly recommended book bears comparison to Frederick Lewis Allen’s Only Yesterday. For general readers seeking a broad understanding of the decade and New York or scholars needing a reference point for this combustible era.
PREMIUM

Parasol Against the Axe

Because of the absurdity of Hero’s and Thea’s plotlines, it’s sometimes difficult to distinguish between a scene with one of them and a segment from Paradoxical Undressing. While the audiobook may require a few relistens to grasp all the plot points, Swallow’s entertaining narration makes this a pleasurable experience.
PREMIUM

Nothing Without Me

This psychological thriller will keep fans invested to the end. A great next listen for fans of Riley Sager and Lisa Jewell.
PREMIUM

Scandalously Bound to the Gentleman

Dickson (Too Scandalous for the Earl) completes her “Cranford Estate Siblings” Regency romance series with this third installment, featuring a leisurely pace and lush detail.
PREMIUM

Prophet

A twisty sci-fi plot paves the way for slow-burn romance in this uniquely told collaboration.

Lotus Girl: My Life at the Crossroads of Buddhism and America

An excellent memoir with a sense of humor. It’s full of insight and context regarding a distinctive slice of American Buddhist history.
PREMIUM

Parasol Against the Axe

Readers of literary fiction, those who love stories whose protagonists are entire cities, and the many fans of the award-winning Oyeyemi will fall in love with the novel’s constantly shifting perspectives every bit as much as the author has clearly fallen in love with Prague.
PREMIUM

Lucky Dogs

Though uncomfortable and disturbing, this account of one woman’s experience of sex abuse and its consequences makes an impact. Recommended for readers of Lisa Taddeo’s Animal or Jessica Knoll’s Luckiest Girl Alive.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?