Green, Simon R.

11 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Haunted by the Past

The 11th book in Green’s fantastical mystery series (following Buried Memories) pokes fun at the genre, with fun and plenty of cathartic resolution for readers who like rueful chuckles with their chills. Recommended for those who like antiheroes with more than a bit of snark.
PREMIUM

What Song the Sirens Sang

The latest in Green’s “Gideon Sable” series (after A Matter of Death and Life) features a crew of criminals with hearts of gold and one of the snarkiest antiheroes to ever front an urban fantasy series, turning the murder and mayhem up to 11 while telling a story where disaster is always just on the other side of the door. Readers will be fondly reminded of the TV series Leverage, where the good guys are bad guys.
PREMIUM

Murder in the Dark

Green follows up Into the Thinnest of Air with this latest blend of sf, mystery, and horror that features the author's trademark black humor and ratchets up the suspense with a compelling story line reminiscent of Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None.
PREMIUM

Into the Thinnest of Air

Green follows Death Shall Come with another unconventional, creepy mystery that combines elements of horror and a country house mystery. This darkly humorous tale plays on fears of the dark, the supernatural, and monsters. Fans of Green's "Nightside" and "Secret History" series are most likely to appreciate the latest adventures of the unusual sleuth with the wry viewpoint.
PREMIUM

Death Shall Come: A Country House Murder Mystery

lshmael Jones and partner Penny have been summoned to George Cardavan's country home, where he maintains the world's largest private collection of ancient Egyptian artifacts...
PREMIUM

Dead Man Walking: An Ishmael Jones Mystery

This sequel to the wonderful The Dark Side of the Road takes the basic structure of a traditional English country house mystery and mixes it with a bit of supernatural horror and suspense. Richard Kadrey and E.E. Knight fans will particularly relish Green's genre-blending novel.
PREMIUM

Dr. DOA

In this latest series installment, James Bond-like fantasy hero Eddie Drood, last seen in From a Drood to a Kill, is poisoned by a master assassin known only as Dr...
PREMIUM

Ghost Finders: Ghost of a Chance

Recommended with reservations for larger libraries with outreach to senior citizens who recall radio's heyday of live drama.
PREMIUM

The Dark Side of the Road

A new book from Green is always a treat for sf and urban fantasy fans, because they know that in his fictional worlds things are never quite what they seem until it's too late. His first foray into more traditional crime fiction (albeit with an otherworldy flavor) will delight mystery readers, especially those who relish a bit of genre blending. It also offers a wonderfully creepy new path for Green's devotees to pursue as he wraps up the "Eddie Drood" and "Nightside" series.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?