Delany, Vicki

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Deadly Director’s Cut

This engrossing, atmospheric cozy will appeal to existing fans of the series and newcomers alike. A great next listen for readers of Elizabeth J. Duncan, Rhys Bowen, and Frances Brody.

A Three Book Problem

Fans of country house mysteries, readers of the series, and those who enjoy Holmes pastiches will appreciate this entertaining follow-up to A Curious Incident.

Deadly Summer Nights

Highly recommended for cozy readers looking for a new setting to explore and a heroine with a lot of moxie.
PREMIUM

A Scandal in Scarlet

Suggest for fans who enjoy humor in the Sherlock Holmes pastiches or readers of Carolyn Hart's "Death on Demand" mysteries.
PREMIUM

Body on Baker Street: A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery

The appearance of Renalta Van Markoff, the best-selling author of a controversial Holmes and Watson mystery series, at Gemma Doyle's bookshop is going swimmingly until Renalta falls over dead...
PREMIUM

We Wish You a Murderous Christmas: A Year-Round Christmas Mystery

The second book in this cozy mystery series (after Rest Ye Murdered Gentleman) continues its yuletide appeal.
PREMIUM

Unreasonable Doubt: A Constable Molly Smith Novel

Walt Desmond spent 25 years in prison for a crime he didn't commit...
PREMIUM

Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen: A Year-Round Christmas Mystery

A fun Yuletide-themed cozy with an appealing amateur sleuth.
PREMIUM

Under Cold Stone: A Constable Molly Smith Mystery

Delany's Constable Smith series shines again with a fine mix of believable police officers coupled with believable cases. The author's ability to neatly dovetail her subplots makes for an engaging procedural, this being case number seven (after A Cold White Sun). Recommend for armchair travelers, Nevada Barr fans, and those favoring ensemble casts.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?