Arthur, A. C.

67 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Child of the Jago

A skillfully presented production, making this once-controversial work of social realism available for contemporary listeners.
PREMIUM

The Flower Yard in Containers & Pots: Creating Paradise Season by Season

Parkinson’s love for plants, gardening, and wildlife shines through in this conversational, lovely book. Most useful for intermediate or advanced gardeners.
PREMIUM

Reach: Hard Lessons and Learned Truths from a Lifetime in Television

Readers looking for a behind-the-scenes glimpse at the world of television production, as well as those searching for inspiration and motivation to pursue their own dreams, will enjoy this memoir. It’s a great addition to a collection looking to round out its entertainment section.
PREMIUM

Prince on Prince: Interviews and Encounters

A collection of intriguing, frustrating, incisive interviews and insights into Prince’s remarkable career.
PREMIUM

Happy Is on Hiatus

Arthur writes strong female characters, compelling story lines, and the message that family always has your back. Her fluid writing with touches of humor, romance, and enough issues to keep things interesting will keep readers engaged. Will appeal to fans of Terry McMillan and Eric Jerome Dickey.

This Here Flesh: Spirituality, Liberation, and the Stories That Make Us

A challenging and contemplative book, eminently readable as engaging prose while offering insight and depth throughout.
PREMIUM

The After Party

Arthur develops each of her main characters so well that readers will root for them all.

The Library: A Fragile History

This is sure to be a new addition to library and information school curricula and will be fascinating for all bibliophiles and people who want libraries to survive and improve.
PREMIUM

The King Arthur Baking Company Essential Cookie Companion

This comprehensive handbook includes all the best advice, guidance, and tried-and-true recipes most home bakers will ever need; an essential addition to any collection serving enthusiastic cookie bakers.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?