Arthur, A. C.

64 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Prince on Prince: Interviews and Encounters

A collection of intriguing, frustrating, incisive interviews and insights into Prince’s remarkable career.
PREMIUM

Happy Is on Hiatus

Arthur writes strong female characters, compelling story lines, and the message that family always has your back. Her fluid writing with touches of humor, romance, and enough issues to keep things interesting will keep readers engaged. Will appeal to fans of Terry McMillan and Eric Jerome Dickey.

This Here Flesh: Spirituality, Liberation, and the Stories That Make Us

A challenging and contemplative book, eminently readable as engaging prose while offering insight and depth throughout.
PREMIUM

The After Party

Arthur develops each of her main characters so well that readers will root for them all.

The Library: A Fragile History

This is sure to be a new addition to library and information school curricula and will be fascinating for all bibliophiles and people who want libraries to survive and improve.
PREMIUM

The King Arthur Baking Company Essential Cookie Companion

This comprehensive handbook includes all the best advice, guidance, and tried-and-true recipes most home bakers will ever need; an essential addition to any collection serving enthusiastic cookie bakers.

PREMIUM

Neil Young on Neil Young: Interviews and Encounters

This fascinating account of a wildly productive, sometimes brilliant, sometimes self-absorbed rock icon will supplement Jimmy McDonough’s well-received Shakey: Neil Young’s Biography and Young’s autobiography, Waging Peace: A Hippie’s Dream.
PREMIUM

The Star Builders: Nuclear Fusion and the Race To Power the Planet

Turrell’s enthusiasm for the topic, as well as his clear and easy-to-understand explanations of the physics involved in nuclear fusion, make this a thought-provoking read for anyone interested in learning about the cutting-edge technology that’s being applied to solving the climate crisis.
PREMIUM

The Viking Heart: How Scandinavians Conquered the World

As in Herman’s previous books, his writing is engaging and accessible and will engage fans of popular history. It doesn’t aim to be an in-depth, exhaustive history, but rather offers some highlights and bite-sized narratives that make it an excellent armchair read.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?