Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Let the Games Begin

A perfect Olympic-year read. This debut rom-com sparkles and is sure to delight contemporary-romance fans, particularly those who love reading about athletes, celebrities, and tenacious underdog heroines.
PREMIUM

Jewel Me Twice

Filled with witty banter, delightful secondary characters, and steamy sex scenes, this fast-paced second-chance romance is sure to please.

Business Casual

This final and fourth book in the “Lovelight” series, after Mixed Signals, is a knockout. Keep the entire series stocked to keep up with demand.

If I Stopped Haunting You

This forced-proximity, enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy has plenty of chills and thrills. Readers will stay up late, with all the lights on, to finish Wilkens’s satisfying debut.

Errands & Espionage

In this delightful spy thriller romance from Tschida (Siri, Who Am I??), disrespectful kids and mob bosses alike fall victim to special agent Gabby Greene, a stay-at-home mom with the lethal combination of a dart gun, just-dyed roots, and a minivan. Bad guys beware.

Fall for Him

With strong friendships, a full cast of delightful characters, and a story told from alternating points of view, this enemies-to-lovers and forced-proximity romance from Burke (Fly with Me) explores serious issues such as neurodivergence, alcohol-use disorder, toxic family expectations, forgiveness, and grief, while still being a steamy, humorous, and hopeful read.
PREMIUM

Can’t Help Falling in Love

Readers looking for a humorous and cozy read will enjoy Sullivan’s (Love, Naturally) newest rom-com, with its great cast of characters and a slow-burn fake engagement where he falls first and they fall harder together.
PREMIUM

Worst in Show

With a believable character arc, protagonists who have great chemistry, and a good balance of humor and depth, this enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy from Collins (Love at First Spite) hits all the right notes. Recommend to fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon and Laura Moher.
PREMIUM

Second Tide’s the Charm

This second-chance romance from Blumberg (Digging Up Love) is a slow burn, ratcheting up the sexual tension page by page.
PREMIUM

A Werewolf’s Guide to Seducing a Vampire

This third entry in the “Glimmer Falls” trilogy (after A Demon’s Guide to Wooing a Witch) is sexy, charming, and fun.
PREMIUM

Haunted Ever After

Boneyard Key has all the small-town charm a contemporary romance reader could want, with a slightly scary addition that adds a thrill without courting nightmares. A must-buy where romantic comedies are popular.
PREMIUM

You’re the Problem, It’s You

Readers should start with book one in the series, Don’t Want You Like a Best Friend, as Beth and Gwen from that novel play starring roles in Bobby and James’s romance. Fans of the series will enjoy seeing the reluctant heroes maturing and taking responsibility thanks to unconditional love from supportive members of their family.
PREMIUM

The Backtrack

Combining the concept of 13 Going on 30 with 2000s nostalgia, La Rosa’s memorable storytelling is engaging, bringing readers into a world filled with raw emotions, complex relationships, and intricate character development.
PREMIUM

Magical Meet Cute

Meltzer’s (Kissing Kosher) latest is a page-turner, and readers won’t be able to stop until they have all the answers.
PREMIUM

Not You Again

Andie and Kit’s second-chance romance follows a slow-burn path that is filled with corrective conversations, healing, and tenderness for each other’s experiences, while the reality-show backdrop provides a contrasting tension.

The Truth According to Ember

With relatable storylines about identity, family, and self-worth and endearing characters, this steamy rom-com is a strong debut and a must-have for romance collections.
PREMIUM

Love and Other Conspiracies

Hand Marlowe’s debut to readers who love humorous banter, forced-proximity and one-bed tropes, and a couple who support each other through their personal journeys.

One on One

Harrow’s breathtaking debut delves deep into the raw emotions of grief and the pure beauty of rediscovering joy in an exquisite tale of second chances, featuring an enemies-to-lovers romance.
PREMIUM

No One Does It Like You

In Shepard’s (Sweeten the Deal) latest, Rose and Tom make a charming couple, although their patterns of behavior might not change enough for some readers to fully embrace the second-chance happily-ever-after. It’s the hapless movie star Boyd and his cadre of fan-fiction-writing devotees who will keep readers rooting for this second chance at marital bliss.
PREMIUM

Enemies to Lovers

With a delightful mix of comedy, loathing, attraction, and seduction, Williams (Just for December) offers an entertaining and engaging romance and endearing characters. Highly recommended for readers who appreciate contemporary romances with second chances, overbearing families, and secret crushes.
PREMIUM

At First Spite

Dade is able to explore serious feelings and emotions in characters whom readers can connect with in this fun and witty enemies-to-lovers romance.
PREMIUM

Not Your Crush’s Cauldron

A charming supernatural romance. Listeners who enjoyed Johnson’s performance in the first two books in the series will be equally delighted by the latest.
PREMIUM

Fake Famous

A charming romance, perfect as a crossover listen for those who enjoy young adult novels.
PREMIUM

Sex, Lies and Sensibility

A sexy and sensitive update to Sense and Sensibility, perfect for fans of Sonali Dev’s Incense and Sensibility.

Fangirl Down

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a steamy, sporty rom-com about tough choices and second chances. Recommended for fans of Elle Kennedy, Amy Lea, and Chloe Liese.
PREMIUM

Just for the Summer

A perfect beach listen, sure to please Jimenez’s many fans. Share with listeners seeking a contemporary romance that offers some playfulness even as it addresses issues including mental health, family instability, and PTSD.
PREMIUM

The Lily of Ludgate Hill

Fans of the “Bridgerton” series and Regency romances will be charmed.

Bride

A unique take on the star-crossed lovers trope. Listeners who enjoy fun and funny paranormal romances, such as those by Molly Harper, will be delighted with this production.
PREMIUM

Never Blow a Kiss

Lovise’s debut historical mystery romance is sizzling, gritty, and lots of fun. Recommend to listeners who also enjoy Manda Collins.

Glitterland

A perfect narrator and a deeply felt romance make this a definitive version of a Hall favorite.

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, December 2024 Titles

Romance | Prepub Alert, December 2024 Titles

PREMIUM

A Courtship To Fool Manhattan

Robinson (Falling for His Pretend Countess) presents a Gilded Age romance with an engaging fake-dating plot and air of suspense. This steamy, but sweet, love story is sure to satisfy.
PREMIUM

Cinderella and the Tycoon Next Door

A good read for fans of the friends-to-lovers trope.
PREMIUM

Their Accidental Marriage Deal

A perfect read from Singh (The Prince’s Safari Temptation) for contemporary romance fans.
PREMIUM

Dangerous Recall

Snell (Retracing the Investigation) delivers an exciting, adventurous, and suspenseful novel that will leave readers guessing who the killer really is.
PREMIUM

Claiming His Billion-Dollar Bride

Douglas’s (Waking Up Married to the Billionaire) latest is highly recommended for contemporary romance readers and fans of the marriage-of-convenience trope.
PREMIUM

Under Siege

Throughout this suspense-filled novel, Lindsey (Innocent Witness) slowly unfolds the love story of Lincoln and Tara. Readers will fall in love with the entire Beaumont family.
PREMIUM

Resolute Bodyguard

Marshman (Resolute Investigation) continues the stories of the Reed family and gently unfolds the sweet love between Sara and Nate. While fourth in the series, enough backstory is shared to make this work as a stand-alone read.
PREMIUM

More Than a Match for the Earl

Murdoch (Least Likely To Win a Duke) presents the second installment of “The Wallflower Academy” Regency romances, a slow-burn love story as alluring as it is endearing.
PREMIUM

Sabotage Operation

Piñeiro Biscayne Bay Breach) continues to write southern Florida–set romantic suspense well in this new series launch.
PREMIUM

No Turning Back

Fans of Ronie Kendig, Charles Frazier, and Diana Palmer will be drawn to McKenna’s (Silver Creek Bodyguard) latest book.
PREMIUM

How To Tame a King

A not-to-be-missed novel from Hyland (How To Win a Prince) for readers of royal romances.
PREMIUM

Wed in Haste to the Duke

Mallory (The Major and the Scandalous Widow) continues the “Season of Celebration” Regency romance series with this second installment. The friends-to-lovers tale is detailed, dramatic, and sure to delight.

Cold Case Investigation

Helm (Cold Case Identity) delivers another excellently written novel full of likable characters, with just enough romance and plenty of suspense that will keep readers turning the pages.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Paradise Problem’ by Christina Lauren | LibraryReads

The Phoenix Bride

Brilliantly narrated by Hardingham and Haynes, this lush historical novel smoothly incorporates complicated topics into a quiet, hopeful tale.
PREMIUM

Not in Love

Hazelwood fills the plot with tension and stress and employs a dual point-of-view that allows intimate access to both Rue and Eli’s roller-coasting emotions. It is less quirky-charming than some of her past work but showcases much of what her readers love.

'Cross the Line' by Simone Soltani | Romance Debut of the Month

Read-Alikes for ‘This Summer Will Be Different’ by Carley Fortune | LibraryReads

Romance | Prepub Alert, November 2024 Titles

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, November 2024 Titles

PREMIUM

Fake Flame

Buck’s first offering for the Afterglow line is a satisfying read as the characters deal with serious topics (stalking; familial expectations and dysfunction), along with the dubious romantic qualities of grand gestures, and manage to find romance along the way.
PREMIUM

Out of Office

Cunningham’s characters struggle with a plethora of real-life issues( grief, guilt, chronic overachievement, and the impact of gentrification), which makes their story feel both relevant and highly relatable. Their romance has plenty of steam as well.
PREMIUM

Swap and Smell the Roses: A Romantic Comedy

Fans of opposites-attract romances, especially those with small-town charm, won’t want to miss Booth’s (How To Fake a Wedding Date) latest, and the not-so-subtle hints about a follow-up novel (set in Willow’s NYC apartment) are sure to have readers anticipating it.
PREMIUM

The 7-10 Split: A Romantic Comedy

Lee’s (Passion Over Pride) slow-burn second-chance romance makes a great addition to the Afterglow line and is sure to leave readers anxiously anticipating the next book in the series.
PREMIUM

A Novel Love Story

This slow-burn love story from Poston (The Seven Year Slip) is as much an ode to romance novels and friendship as it is about romantic relationships. Fans of small-town contemporary romance will sink easily into quaint Eloraton.
PREMIUM

Summer Romance

In this sweet romance, Monaghan (Same Time Next Summer) has created believable characters who are multidimensional, while her touches of humorous dialogue enhance the story and make the characters even more likable.
PREMIUM

A Love Like the Sun

YA author Neilson’s (I’m Not Supposed To Be in the Dark) adult debut is a slow-burn, sexy, friends-to-lovers romance that deals with emotionally difficult issues like grief and chronic illness but also includes themes of friendship, family, hope, and learning to trust in the power of unconditional love.

Cross the Line

Soltani’s debut is perfect for fans of Netflix’s Formula 1: Drive To Survive docuseries and brings a unique subcategory and delightful addition to the sports romance genre.

Triple Sec

Told in three parts and featuring a wide spectrum of LGBTQIA+ characters, including a strong nonbinary love interest, Alexander’s (Second Chances in New Port Stephen) fresh take on the genre is a must-buy for any romance collection.
PREMIUM

The Ornithologist’s Field Guide to Love

This isn’t as rompy as Holton’s earlier series, but it’s gilded with much the same sensibility. Watching Beth and Devon navigate each other as they tromp across Britain, as all around them birders and press agents plot and plan, is a fun spree.

The Pairing: Special 1st Edition

Lush scenery, well-drawn secondary characters, and believable, grounded conflicts lead to a sweet and satisfying ending for Kit and Theo in McQuiston’s (I Kissed Shara Wheeler) funniest, sexiest novel to date, here in a special edition with painted edges.
PREMIUM

Slow Dance

While this novel doesn’t follow all the traditional romance beats, it’s guaranteed to make hearts flutter, likely while bringing tears to readers’ eyes.
PREMIUM

Name Your Price

James’s (The Déjà Glitch) new rom-com gives second-chance romance a new twist that readers will love.
PREMIUM

Hot Summer

Reality TV fans will swoon over this well-crafted, entertaining contemporary romance.
PREMIUM

The Scenic Route

Ruggle (Fish Out of Water) kicks off her latest series, “Beneath the Wild Sky,” with a novel offering a delicious romance, laugh-out-loud banter, and edge-of-your-seat suspense that will keep the pages turning.
PREMIUM

The Design of Us

Patel (Isha, Unscripted) expertly designs a modern beach read and a sassy rom-com filled with fun tropes and a gratifying slow burn.

Viscount in Love

James’s latest book is a must-read for fans of historical romance.
PREMIUM

Pardon My Frenchie

An adorable rom-com that’s perfect for pet-lovers craving a treat.
PREMIUM

Match Me If You Can

Hegde doesn’t quite hit the mark with her debut.
PREMIUM

To Love the Brooding Baron

Flint’s (Games in a Ballroom) slow-burn romance focuses on many mental health issues related to Henry and his family, while Arabella is a major support to him. Readers may still be troubled by Henry’s assumptions and inaction regarding his sister’s well-being for much of the story.

Frequent Fliers

This sparkling novel is highly recommended for all collections.

Under Your Spell

This excellent, unputdownable adult debut from YA author Wood (Agency for Scandal) is a must-purchase title.
PREMIUM

Curvy Girl Summer

Allen’s (Guidance) sexy and hilarious novel illustrates the importance of self-acceptance and healing in one’s own time.
PREMIUM

One-Star Romance

Fans of not only romance but women’s fiction as well will enjoy this multilayered, realistic novel from Hankin (The Daydreams).
PREMIUM

Rules for Second Chances

Both a universal story of love and a unique story of social struggle, North’s debut is a laser-sharp and warmly comforting read that is not to be missed.

‘Frequent Fliers’ by Noué Kirwan | Romance Pick of the Month

PREMIUM

This Spells Love

Fans of Tessa Bailey’s Hook, Line, and Sinker or Emily Henry’s People We Meet on Vacation will devour Robb’s debut.
PREMIUM

The Predictable Heartbreaks of Imogen Finch

Firkins’s (Marlowe Banks, Redesigned) latest is a solid purchase for libraries looking for funny and heart-warming romance with a bit of a twist.
PREMIUM

Right on Cue

Ballard’s (Just My Type) latest is a sweet and steamy contemporary romance that should please fans of the genre.
PREMIUM

K-9 Missing Person

Miles (K-9 Hunter) delivers another suspenseful, fast-paced read.
PREMIUM

Big Sky Deception

The beginning of a new series from Daniels (Dead Man’s Hand), this novel is full of mystery, romance, and a touch of humor. Suspense and western fans will be intrigued by the storyline.
PREMIUM

The Marquess’s Year To Wed

Belgado (Game of Courtship with the Earl) calls on characters from her other works to complete the cast of this steamy Victorian romance, featuring an unconventional heroine and an unexpected affection.
PREMIUM

Innocent Witness

Lindsey’s (Always Watching) development of these main characters is top notch and easily draws the reader in.
PREMIUM

Cold Murder in Kolton Lake

This fast-paced novel by Flowers (Murder in the Blue Ridge Mountains) will be eagerly enjoyed by fans of the series.
PREMIUM

The Viscount’s Wallflower Wager

Tyner (Marriage Deal with the Earl) presents a spirited, closed-door Regency romance about intrepid, independent women making their own way in a world of wallflowers.
PREMIUM

Peril in Piney Woods

Full of mystery, suspense, and romance, this quick read by Webb (Whispering Winds Widows) will have readers seeking out her previous works.
PREMIUM

Scandalously Bound to the Gentleman

Dickson (Too Scandalous for the Earl) completes her “Cranford Estate Siblings” Regency romance series with this third installment, featuring a leisurely pace and lush detail.
PREMIUM

How Not To Propose to a Duke

Allen (A Rogue for the Dutiful Duchess) presents this first installment of the “Season of Celebration” Regency romance series, full of daring debutantes and steamy seduction.
PREMIUM

Shadow Survivors

With lots of characters (both human and K-9) in the book, Miller (Sharp Evidence) goes to great lengths to give them each the story they deserve.
PREMIUM

K-9 Shield

Severn (K-9 Detection) delivers another K-9 story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, with great characters and well-researched scenarios.
PREMIUM

A Viscount for the Egyptian Princess

Helmy (The Earl’s Egyptian Heiress) employs lush detail to transport readers to the captivating Egyptian court in this Victorian-era romance, an enchanting forced-proximity, forbidden-love story.
PREMIUM

Whispering Winds Widows

Webb (A Place To Hide) skillfully writes a small-town mystery full of twists and turns with a bit of romance.
PREMIUM

Conard County: Murderous Intent

Lee (Conard County: Killer in the Storm) delivers book 59 in the series as skillfully written as the first, and the books can all be read as stand-alones.
PREMIUM

Crash Landing

Johnson’s (The Sheriff’s To Protect) suspenseful romance features well-developed characters with vividly described scenery.
PREMIUM

The Red River Slayer

Mettner (The Perfect Witness) delivers a well-developed story that unfolds over time and features a slow-burn romance.
PREMIUM

Smoky Mountains Graveyard

In this deliciously written romance, readers will root for the couple while still sitting on the edge of their seats waiting for the mystery to be solved.
PREMIUM

Alliance with the Notorious Lord

Scott’s (Liaison with the Champagne Count) second installment in the “Enterprising Widows” series is a steamy Victorian romance about second chances.

Romantic Retellings | Romance

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?