Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Report: “Adobe Launches AI Assistant That Can Search and Summarize PDFs”

Preprint: “Exploring ChatGPT for Next-Generation Information Retrieval: Opportunities and Challenges”

Invest in Open Infrastructure Introduces New Website; Europeana Foundation Releases 2024 Business Plan; & More Headlines

‘End of Story’ by A.J. Finn Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

Empower Critical Thinkers: Ground News – Your Key to Campus-Wide News Literacy

Journal Article: “Can ChatGPT Be Used To Predict Citation Counts, Readership, and Social Media Interaction? An Exploration Among 2222 Scientific Abstracts”

University of Maryland Libraries Announces Go-Live Date For Migration to New Library Search Platform; Why Data Breaches Spiked in 2023; & More Headlines

Book Ban Battles and Reading Wars: Public Libraries and the Science of Reading

Alberta: Pride-Themed Library Books Returned to Calgary Public Library Branch with ‘Significant Damage,’ Prompting Police Response; Illinois: Chicago Library to Digitize Largest Set of African American History, Literature in Midwest; & More Headlines

Not Real News: An Associated Press Roundup of Untrue Stories Shared Widely on Social Media This Week

Journal Citation Reports (JCR): Clarivate Announces Changes to Journal Impact Factor Category Rankings

Report: Central Arkansas Library System (CALS) Shut Down Its Internet Network After Being Hit with Possible Cyberattack”

New Research Tools: “OMB Stands Up First Online Database of All Federal Programs”

“Discover the Black History of Library Activism in New Documentary”

ARL/CARL Marrakesh Treaty Task Force Issues Final Report, Recommendations to Increase Global Lending of Accessible Materials

Georgia Weighs Loss of LIS Accreditation in Potential Break with ALA

PREMIUM

Courting Samira

A humorous, heartfelt romantic comedy that will appeal to readers who enjoy gentle romance.
PREMIUM

A Place To Hide

Webb follows up Murder at Sunset Rock with another well-delivered story of romance and intrigue.
PREMIUM

Swiftwater Enemies

Readers who enjoy suspense and search-and-rescue stories will find that this title does not disappoint.
PREMIUM

Cinderella in the Spotlight

This twin-swap romance from Pembroke (Baby Surprise in Costa Rica) is a perfect read for a cozy night in.
PREMIUM

Heiress’s Escape to South Africa

Merchant (Ballerina and the Greek Billionaire) writes a charming romance that readers will be unable to put down.
PREMIUM

Wetlands Investigation

Solving the murder and staying safe while exploring their newfound love, the characters Sarah and Nick make this a great third book in the series from Cassidy (Monster in the Marsh).
PREMIUM

Murder in the Blue Ridge Mountains

A fast-paced read from Flowers (Christmas Lights Killer) that will leave readers looking forward to the next title in the series.
PREMIUM

Consequence of Their Parisian Night

Renae’s (Parisian Escape with the Billionaire) latest is a fun romance with an adorable meet cute and an instant connection.
PREMIUM

K-9 Detection

Severn (K-9 Security) writes a great second novel in this series that has well-developed new characters and past favorites.
PREMIUM

The Perfect Witness

Mettner (Going Rogue in Red Rye County) will keep readers on the edge of their seats with this well-written, fast-paced novel.
PREMIUM

Winning Over the Brooding Billionaire

Colter’s (Hawaiian Nights with the Best Man) latest is a heartwarming read of love and family.

Here After: A Memoir

A poignant book. The author explores grief in its unshakable, impossibly enduring rawness.

Knights of Freedom: With the Hell on Wheels Armored Division in World War II; A Story in Photos

An excellent, moving depiction that captures the defining period of a soldier’s life. Strongly recommended.
PREMIUM

Finish What We Started: The MAGA Movement’s Ground War To End Democracy

This eye-opening, often terrifying (for democracy advocates) debut work is rich with political history and recent case studies. Highly recommended for readers wanting to understand how millions of Americans have been swept up in the MAGA universe.
PREMIUM

Boxing the Compass: A Life of Seafaring, Music, and Pilgrimage

This title clearly showcases a life lived on the author’s own terms.

I’ll Just Be Five More Minutes: And Other Tales from My ADHD Brain

A must for collections.
PREMIUM

True Believer: Hubert Humphrey’s Quest for a More Just America

A flattering look at a liberal political figure. Fans of American political history will appreciate this one.

Report: “French Ministry of Higher Education and Research Partners with OpenAlex to Develop a Fully Open Bibliographic Tool”

Library Futures Introduces “E-Books for Us” Website

New Jersey: New Bill Targeting Book Censorship at Libraries Leads to Partisan Clash; Canadian Federation of Library Associations  (CFLA-FCAB) Releases Plan for 2023-2027; & More Headlines

A Librarian’s Reflections on 2023

Winners of AAAS/Subaru Prize for Excellence in Science Books Are Announced | Book Pulse

Research Article: “Artificial Intelligence for Literature Reviews: Opportunities and Challenges” (preprint)

AI: “States are Introducing 50 AI-Related Bills Per Week”; “South Carolina Board of Ed Approves Order to Give State Final Say Over Books in Local Libraries”; & More News Headlines

AI: “States are Introducing 50 AI-Related Bills Per Week”; “South Carolina Board of Ed Approves Order to Give State Final Say Over Books in Local Libraries”; & More News Headlines

Delicious Romance | Foodie Rom-Coms

Kristin Hannah’s ‘The Women’ Is Top Loanstars Pick | Book Pulse

‘The Prospects’ by KT Hoffman | Romance Debut of the Month

‘Someone You Can Build a Nest In’ by John Wiswell | SFF Debut of the Month

Literary Fiction | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Romance | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Magical Realism | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘Fangirl Down’ by Tessa Bailey | LibraryReads

Gotta Sing the Blues: The Blues Archive at the University of Mississippi

Pop Fiction | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Report: “OpenAI Gives ChatGPT a Memory”

Just Released: 2024 EDUCAUSE AI Landscape Study

Compton Crook Award Finalists Announced | Book Pulse

Toronto Public Library Reinstates Circulation, Hold Services Following Ransomware Attack; New Wisconsin Bill Targets School Librarians For Books That Some Parents Consider Obscene & More Headlines

New From The Library Innovation Lab at Harvard University: “WARC-GPT: An Open-Source Tool for Exploring Web Archives Using AI”

The MIT Press Launches Second Year of Shift+Open to Publish More Open Access Journals

NIST Releases Version 2.0 of Research Data Framework (RDaF)

American Institute of Physics: Trevor Owens Named as AIP’s First Chief Research Officer

Alabama’s Break with ALA Signals Broader Attack on Library Independence

Keeping Libraries “Right Side Up” | Budgets and Funding 2024

A Complex Landscape | Budgets and Funding 2024

Tessa Bailey’s ‘Fangirl Down’ Tops Holds | Book Pulse

Kansas City, San Francisco Libraries Tackle Censorship with Super Bowl Bet

Report: “Contents of Charles Darwin’s Entire Personal Library Revealed For First Time”

Report: “Colorado Librarians are Now Front-Line Crisis Workers, Managing Homeless Patrons, Mental Illness, Book-Banners”

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?