Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Burnout

Though this novel has moments of genuine hilarity, Kinsella (The Party Crasher) has done better.
PREMIUM

Raiders of the Lost Heart

Recommended for readers who enjoy outsized plots, steamy romance, and thrilling escapades. Perfect for fans of Sarah Smith’s On Location or Chandra Blumberg’s Digging Up Love.

Game On

A slow-burn, nerdy workplace romance for both romance lovers and newcomers.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Café

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an upbeat friends-to-lovers rom-com full of jubilant holiday joy. Recommended for fans of Sarah Adams, Kerry Winfrey, and Katie Bachand.
PREMIUM

Guy’s Girl

An honest and engaging story about romantic love, self-love, and coming into one’s own.
PREMIUM

The Breakup Tour

Despite Riley’s penchant for writing songs about heartbreak, listeners will be hoping that this time she and Max will finally get their fairy-tale happy ending. A second-chance romance for fans of Taylor Swift or of authors Rachel Lynn Solomon and Emma Lord.
PREMIUM

Reasonable Adults

This fun, fast-paced audio will appeal to those seeking a relationship-fiction-meets-workplace-romance about fresh starts and self-discovery. Recommended for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kate Spencer, and Anastasia Ryan.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Swap

A lively lesbian rom-com that navigates tough issues while still delivering an uplifting ending.
PREMIUM

Happily Ever Alaska

Will appeal to listeners seeking a tender, small-town, second-chance romance with a gently inspirational bent. It’s a cozy listen for series fans but equally good as a stand-alone.
PREMIUM

Do Your Worst

Danan’s (The Intimacy Experiment) steamy enemies-to-lovers romance charms. Share with fans of Jessica Martin’s The Dane of My Existence.
PREMIUM

Wrapped with a Beau

This holiday rom-com is a little on the steamy side while also bursting with Christmas cheer. Readers will cheer the couple on while also wishing the movie were a real holiday classic they could watch.

Last Call at the Local

With their impressive audiobook-narration résumés, it’s no surprise that Vacker and Furlong shine, and listeners will enjoy this excellent production. A must, especially for libraries seeking to build their audio romance collections.
PREMIUM

Let’s Get Quizzical

Though not without flaws, this audiobook will appeal to listeners seeking a contemporary second-chance romance about trivia and trust. Recommended for fans of Lyssa Kay Adams and Tessa Bailey.
PREMIUM

The Ladies Rewrite the Rules

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a charming Regency romance about independent, intelligent women and the friendships they forge. Recommended for fans of Julia Quinn, Virginia Heath, and Martha Waters.
PREMIUM

Wreck the Halls

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a steamy, upbeat opposites-attract rom-com. Recommended for fans of Emily Henry, Ali Hazelwood, and Elena Armas.
PREMIUM

A Holly Jolly Ever After

The second novel in this series maintains the perfect balance, combining sizzling heat with satisfyingly sweet character growth.

Better Hate than Never

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a Shakespearean rom-com retelling that is poignant and provocative. Recommended for fans of Elena Armas and Ali Hazelwood.
PREMIUM

The Gentleman’s Gambit

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an intricate Victorian romance with an intelligent, independent heroine; a slow burn with more historical information than heat. Recommended for fans of Sophie Irwin, Suzanne Enoch, and Elizabeth Everett.

Isabel and The Rogue

In this exquisitely written second installment of the “Luna Sisters” series, after Ana María and the Fox, De la Rosa again skillfully blends elements of historical fiction and romance, transporting readers to Victorian London with a complex and compelling Latina protagonist.
PREMIUM

A Storybook Wedding

This romance from Micciche (The Book Proposal) makes outrageous situations completely believable and irresistibly interesting, while clever writing and great character development will pull readers in and keep them hooked.
PREMIUM

Malibu Summer

Gill’s (Leadership Reckoning) first foray into fiction doesn’t quite come together, despite likable protagonists.
PREMIUM

Here for the Wrong Reasons

This sweet, sexy rom-com has delightful characters and an intriguing premise that is fulfilled with skillful worldbuilding and witty, humorous writing. Fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and reality TV will clamor for this debut novel by real-life partners Paulsen and Wang.

The Paradise Problem

Readers will be rooting for Liam and Anna in this heartfelt, sexy novel, Lauren’s (The True Love Experiment) best to date.
PREMIUM

Looking for Love in All the Haunted Places

Kann’s (The Romantic Agenda) latest is a fun, occasionally deep romance that will draw readers in and, like Hennessee House, won’t let them go until the very end.

Funny Story

This opposites-attract meets fake-dating plot has vividly drawn characters, emotionally charged storylines, and a beautiful small-town Michigan setting that will captivate devoted followers of Henry’s (Happy Place) work and convert new readers into ardent fans.
PREMIUM

Birding with Benefits

Readers will appreciate this quirky romance that manages to bring together very different people to find commonalities and shared experiences, a worthwhile and touching lesson for all.
PREMIUM

Love at First Book

This moving romance will leave readers smiling and swooning through their tears.
PREMIUM

A Bluestocking’s Guide to Decadence

A compelling romance between two very different women nonconformists in Victorian England that’s a good fit for any reader who enjoys queer historical romance.
PREMIUM

The Five Stages of Courting Dalisay Ramos

With an entertaining plot and lively characters, de la Cruz (Witches of East End) offers a romance about overcoming cultural differences, proving that true love is worth the effort.
PREMIUM

Blood on the Tide

Lizzie and Maeve’s story is sure to satisfy new and return readerss, especially for romance fans who enjoy morally gray protagonists with “touch her and you die” vibes.
PREMIUM

Right Where We Left Us

This heart-wrenching story of young love facing challenging circumstances and complicated emotions is balanced by the Brady family’s unwavering love and support, helping the couple’s second chance at happiness feel real and earned. Readers who enjoy difficult, passionate, and swoony romances, such as Alisha Rai’s Hate To Want You, should take note of Devon’s (Bend Toward the Sun) latest.
PREMIUM

Mistakes We Never Made

Brown (God Bless This Mess), of TV’s Bachelorette fame, has crafted (with Emily Larrabee) a romance full of tension and heat. It is a gratifying genre debut.
PREMIUM

The Orchids of Ashthorne Hall

In Anderson’s (The Art of Love and Lies) latest, the ghost’s tragic story, relayed through laments at the start of each chapter, and Hyacinth’s quest to discover more about the ghost will take readers through a whirlwind of emotions, much more so than the rushed romance between Lucas and Hyacinth.
PREMIUM

Love, Lies, and Cherry Pie

An inspiring romance for those seeking a story of personal growth, familial reconciliation, and true love.
PREMIUM

Unladylike Rules of Attraction

This book will appeal to readers seeking a richly detailed historical romance with a side of intrigue and adventure. Recommended for fans of Sarah MacLean, Maya Rodale, and Eva Leigh.

Just for the Summer

This witty, emotion-filled novel from Jimenez (Yours Truly) isn’t one to just read, it’s one to sink into. Hand it to fans of Helen Hoang and Christina Lauren.

Truly, Madly, Deeply

Nonstop sparkling banter and absolutely delicious chemistry make this one of Bellefleur’s (The Fiancée Farce) best and steamiest rom-coms yet. Truly, deeply fun from page one to the touching happily-ever-after.
PREMIUM

Finding Mr. Write

Fans of Melissa Ferguson will be delighted to read Armstrong’s (Murder at Haven’s Rock) rom-com that dives into the publishing world in a new way.

Hate To Fake It to You

In her first romance book geared to adults, Sellet (Belittled Women) captures the banter and antics of an old Hollywood screwball romantic comedy while bringing the North Shore of Oahu to life. A perfect beach read.
PREMIUM

What’s in a Kiss?

This second-chance, enemies-to-lovers romance from Kate (By Any Other Name) is sexy and swoon-worthy.

Technically Yours

A strong second-chance workplace romance with heat and heart.
PREMIUM

It’s a Fabulous Life

Fans of the movie will love seeing how Farmer has updated this story with fun changes to the classic and a new romance to root for.

Stars in Your Eyes

A tender and emotional story, capturing desire, discovery, and the challenges of balancing the private and the public.

10 Things That Never Happened

Watt voices difficult conversations with sincerity and emotion, and listeners will breeze through this entertaining and excellent audio production. Recommend to fans of romantic comedies.
PREMIUM

The Second Chance Year

There is romance here, but it takes a backseat to Sadie’s character development. Still, Laser’s engaging performance and the appealing story make this a pleasurable listen.
PREMIUM

Next-Door Nemesis

A perfect romance for fans of Christina Lauren’s Dating You/Hating You or Jasmine Guillory’s The Wedding Party.
PREMIUM

Cinderella in the Spotlight

This twin-swap romance from Pembroke (Baby Surprise in Costa Rica) is a perfect read for a cozy night in.
PREMIUM

Winning Over the Brooding Billionaire

Colter’s (Hawaiian Nights with the Best Man) latest is a heartwarming read of love and family.
PREMIUM

A Place To Hide

Webb follows up Murder at Sunset Rock with another well-delivered story of romance and intrigue.
PREMIUM

Heiress’s Escape to South Africa

Merchant (Ballerina and the Greek Billionaire) writes a charming romance that readers will be unable to put down.
PREMIUM

Consequence of Their Parisian Night

Renae’s (Parisian Escape with the Billionaire) latest is a fun romance with an adorable meet cute and an instant connection.
PREMIUM

K-9 Detection

Severn (K-9 Security) writes a great second novel in this series that has well-developed new characters and past favorites.
PREMIUM

Murder in the Blue Ridge Mountains

A fast-paced read from Flowers (Christmas Lights Killer) that will leave readers looking forward to the next title in the series.
PREMIUM

Wetlands Investigation

Solving the murder and staying safe while exploring their newfound love, the characters Sarah and Nick make this a great third book in the series from Cassidy (Monster in the Marsh).
PREMIUM

The Perfect Witness

Mettner (Going Rogue in Red Rye County) will keep readers on the edge of their seats with this well-written, fast-paced novel.
PREMIUM

Swiftwater Enemies

Readers who enjoy suspense and search-and-rescue stories will find that this title does not disappoint.
PREMIUM

Courting Samira

A humorous, heartfelt romantic comedy that will appeal to readers who enjoy gentle romance.

Delicious Romance | Foodie Rom-Coms

‘The Prospects’ by KT Hoffman | Romance Debut of the Month

Romance | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘Fangirl Down’ by Tessa Bailey | LibraryReads

‘The Phoenix Bride’ by Natasha Siegel | Romance Pick of the Month

PREMIUM

Manila Takes Manhattan

De Guzman (A Match Made in Lipa) gives readers a fun, frothy, and sexy story.
PREMIUM

The Boyfriend Subscription

This will draw readers in with its Pretty Woman vibes and queer love story.
PREMIUM

Three Holidays and a Wedding

An outstanding addition to any holiday romance collection, perfect for fans of Jean Meltzer’s The Matzah Ball or Jaqueline Snowe’s Snowed in for Christmas.
PREMIUM

Accidentally in Love

An enjoyable but somewhat slow-going sophomore outing for Jackson (The Accidental Pinup).

The Wake-Up Call

Will appeal to listeners seeking an engaging opposites-attract holiday rom-com. Recommended for fans of Sophie Cousens, Emily Henry, and Katherine Center.
PREMIUM

The Beginning of Everything

A solid friends-to-lovers romance with some thought-provoking elements. Recommended for fans of Abbi Waxman and Jenny Colgan.
PREMIUM

Seven Summers

Set against the stunning backdrop of the Cornish coastline, Toon’s (Only Love Can Hurt Like This) atmospheric romance, full of longing, mourning, and growing up, will appeal to fans of slow-burn novels.
PREMIUM

Chloe Baker’s Lost Date

Stock the latest from Wicks (Hazel Fine Sings Along) where rom-coms are popular.

One Last Shot

Bayouette crafts an engaging story that jumps back and forth between the protagonists’ high school days and the present. The emotional aspects of the romance take center stage in this heartfelt first novel.
PREMIUM

Savor It

DeWitt (Rootbound) delivers another emotion-packed rom-com that readers will be eating up, full of witty banter, comical hijinks, and tender moments of healing. Hand to those who enjoy grumpy/sunshine pairings as well as fake-relationship romances.

The Prospects

The plot follows the tried-and-true sports romance formula that will please fans, while the love story and the tenacious, hopeful hero at its center will give readers the warm fuzzies.
PREMIUM

Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous

This first novel from Marvel (the pen name of Ruthie Knox and Annie Mare, coauthors of the forthcoming mystery Big Name Fan) is compellingly written, with a light touch on serious subjects and strong chemistry between the main characters. Recommended for readers who enjoy sapphic friends-to-lovers and celebrity romances.
PREMIUM

Take Me Home

Sweeney’s strikingly realistic tangle of family dynamics and forced proximity between two believable characters overcoming past presumptions about each other, along with sexy love scenes, make this a must-read.

Effie Olsen’s Summer Special

A much less intense version of The Bear, but with all the same familial bonds and restaurant drama. Bilow (Ruby Spencer’s Whiskey Year), a classically trained chef and food writer, serves up a full dish of romance, humor, and meaty plot, with a perfect portion of sexiness on the side.
PREMIUM

This Could Be Us

The second in Ryan’s “Skyland” series, after LJ Best Book Before I Let Go, is a gripping story recommended for readers who enjoy especially angsty and emotional romances like those of Colleen Hoover.
PREMIUM

Hathor and the Prince

McAvoy’s third Du Bell novel (following Verity and the Forbidden Suitor) is an entertaining historical romance.
PREMIUM

The Stranger I Wed

St. George (The Duchess Takes a Husband) kicks off her latest Gilded Age-set series with a romance that takes readers on a well-crafted, slow-burn journey through a marriage of convenience that eventually erupts into a steamy love story.
PREMIUM

Earls Trip

Powered by feelings and friendships, rather than plot or pacing, Holiday’s latest deftly sets up a series that shows potential.
PREMIUM

All’s Fair in Love and War

Heath (the “Wild Warriners” and “Merriwell Sisters” romances) starts an enjoyable new Regency series featuring a determined governess who knows exactly how she wants to live her life and a naval captain who is realizing that he doesn’t.
PREMIUM

An Inconvenient Letter

Readers will enjoy how Etta and Gerard try to detangle themselves from the messiness of their lives and loves in Wright’s (Windsong Manor) latest, reminiscent of the humor and romantic hoax in Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.
PREMIUM

Nearlywed

With a strong cast of characters and a gorgeous seaside New England setting, this mature and witty romance from DiDomizio (The Gay Best Friend) will appeal to fans of Alexis Hall and Emily Henry.

The Phoenix Bride

Narrated in alternating points of view and featuring diversity along multiple axes, including religion and LGBTQIA+ identity, this lyrically written and utterly romantic novel from Siegel (Solomon’s Crown) will appeal to readers of historical fiction and epic love stories.
PREMIUM

One Last Word

Witty lines, touching reconciliation moments, and compelling career and romantic breakthroughs make Park’s (The Do-Over) latest novel a satisfying read. Fans of her previous books will enjoy the well-paced plot and the various personalities in the cast, as well as Sara and Harry’s strong compatibility and chemistry.
PREMIUM

Hearts on Thin Ice

YA author Kennedy’s (What Goes Up) shining adult debut will delight readers and intrigue fans of Sarina Bowen’s “Brooklyn Bruisers” series and Icebreaker by Hannah Grace.

Romance | Prepub Alert, July 2024 Titles

PREMIUM

Ne’er Duke Well

Vasti deftly builds a lovely world to set her story, full of endearing characters to cheer for, born and found families, plenty of good feeling, and details of libraries, book covers, and catalogues.

Las Vegas Love | Two Romances Betting It All

PREMIUM

Cinderella’s Billion-Dollar Invitation

Not to be missed, this contemporary romance will leave readers desperate for more.
PREMIUM

K-9 Security

Fans of Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and DiAnn Mills will be drawn to this closed-door romance.
PREMIUM

Monster in the Marsh

This love story from Cassidy (Unsolved Bayou Murder) is one that will leave readers swooning and hoping for their own Jackson.
PREMIUM

Cold Case Identity

Helm (Cold Case Kidnapping) delivers a delicious story with delightful characters and tantalizing scenarios that will leave readers wanting for nothing.
PREMIUM

Frenemy Fix-Up

This frenemies-to-lovers story serves up plenty of steam, though the hero takes his own sweet time figuring out where his heart truly lies. Fans of the series definitely won’t want to miss this installment.

PREMIUM

Their Fairy Tale India Escape

In this charming contemporary romance, Basu (Sailing to Singapore with the Tycoon) writes characters with such a genuine connection, readers can’t help but root for them.
PREMIUM

The Library of Borrowed Hearts

This dual-timeline novel is a bookish love letter to anyone who has ever found solace between the pages of a book. This romantic story of found families and learning to accept help from others is sure to have wide appeal.
PREMIUM

Beauty and the Playboy Prince

A charming love story with enough palace intrigue and secrets to keep readers eager to turn the page.
PREMIUM

Helicopter Rescue

Readers looking for a quick, suspenseful romance should pull this off the shelves.
PREMIUM

The Sheriff’s to Protect

Johnson (High Mountain Terror) tells a beautiful love story with well-developed background characters.
PREMIUM

Part of His Royal World

Readers will love seeing Prince Riko and Elle fall for one another and finally find their HEA.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?