Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Wrong Bridesmaid

Landish’s (The French Kiss) steamy novel begins as a standard wedding-fling romance but develops into an exploration of small-town life, the rising costs of real estate, and navigating family responsibility and personal ethics, all of which anchor a sexy love story featuring a bold heroine who loves a good innuendo and a decent hero who knows that the wrong bridesmaid is the right woman for him.
PREMIUM

Alaska for Christmas

In her second “Wild Coast” book (after Sweet Home Alaska), Snow has penned a sweet love story between two people who are a little lost in their own lives. Perfect for both holiday displays and those looking for daring rescues mingled with their love stories.
PREMIUM

When Life Gives You Vampires

The book’s near-constant preoccupation with weight may be triggering to some, but readers of paranormal romance who enjoy more character growth than violence might enjoy this debut novel.

Audiobook Romance Starred Reviews | Alastair Haynesbridge, Rebecca Mozo, Bahni Turpin, and Julie Whelan Read The Season's Top Picks

PREMIUM

Bad Boy with Benefits: An Opposites-Attract Romance

Readers will enjoy the easy chemistry and the story of these two wounded people finding fulfillment in each other, though some of the same over-the-top backstory elements, which strain credulity in the previous books in the series, remain.
PREMIUM

The Prince’s Pregnant Secretary

Grayson (A Cinderella for the Prince’s Revenge) spins a tale that will leave royal fans quickly turning the pages, looking for their happy ending.
PREMIUM

Snowbound in Her Boss’s Bed

Readers looking for a holiday story will be drawn to this Hanukkah novel where temptations are abundant for all.
PREMIUM

Crowning His Secret Princess

This story from Hardy (One Week in Venice with the CEO) will warm readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

Reclusive Millionaire’s Mistletoe Miracle

The latest from Douglas (after Wedding Date in Malaysia) features a charming hero and heroine, and fantastic banter that will leave readers chuckling. This book is sure to please.
PREMIUM

Married by Midnight: A Marriage-of-Convenience Romance

As in previous books, the conclusion might be a little quick and ultimately convenient, but McKenna’s character work and writing allow it to feel earned.
PREMIUM

Their Dubai Marriage Makeover

The desert reunion romance premise may entice readers, but they may find the pace too slow.
PREMIUM

Killer in the Heartland

The pacing of this story feels uneven, since the threats to Mary’s life are resolved quite a bit earlier than her relationship with Lucas. An implausible antagonist and a serial killer that feels more cartoonish than truly terrifying, combine to make this first book in Cassidy’s (Gunsmoke in the Grassland) new series, “The Scarecrow Murders,” a less-than-satisfying read.
PREMIUM

Six Days To Live

Despite the tension its title promises, Dodson (King of Hyde Park) never quite delivers on its pulse-pounding premise. The bad guys feel like little more than caricatures, and the bulk of the heroine’s work to save the hero appears off page. Uneven pacing makes this one more frustrating than satisfying to read.
PREMIUM

Whirlwind Fling to Baby Bombshell

Full of fun and quirky characters, readers are sure to fall in love with this absolutely adorable romance from Blake (The Wedding Favor) that launches the “Billion-Dollar Bachelors” series.
PREMIUM

Her Christmas Baby Confession

Kendrick (Confessions of His Christmas Housekeeper) writes a delightfully pleasant story set in a beautiful location that would be a wonderful addition to any bookshelf.
PREMIUM

Nine Months After That Night

Readers will be happy with how Milburne (Cinderella’s Invitation to Greece) ties up this story.
PREMIUM

Shielding Colton’s Witness

This is the 10th book in the multiauthor “Coltons of Colorado” series after Colton’s Rogue Investigation by Jennifer D. Bokal. Both the romance and the suspense of this story feel wildly implausible, and since the overarching series plotline isn’t really advanced here, this installment would be a safe one to skip.
PREMIUM

The Earl’s Wager for a Lady

Fans of ’90s rom-coms and Shakespeare adaptations will adore this historical romance.
PREMIUM

What Happens After Hours: A Workplace Romance

Alexander (After Hours Temptation) brings a real sense of Atlanta to the setting of the book, and her finely observed character work makes the happy ending feel earned.
PREMIUM

Snowed In Secrets: A Mistaken Identity Workplace Romance

The engaging prose will keep readers glued to the page no matter what turns the plot takes. While some of the character changes might come a bit too quickly for some, the emotional ending is still deserved.
PREMIUM

Tempted by Her Outcast Viking

A passionate, intensely moving addition to the Viking subgenre from Morris (The Viking She Would Have Married).
PREMIUM

How To Cheat the Marriage Mart

Adams (The Duke’s Forbidden Ward) returns with a story that’s witty, sincere, and full of plenty of heat.
PREMIUM

The Duke’s Defiant Cinderella

Cole’s (A Chance for Genevieve) writing and sense of place shine in this Cinderella story that takes place in pre-Revolutionary France. It will delight and entrance readers of historical romance.
PREMIUM

His Christmas Guardian

This is Dee’s fourth “Runaway Ranch” book, after Her SEAL Bodyguard, and fans of the series won’t want to miss finding out just what was in the mysterious crate stolen in the dead of night. This grumpy/sunshine romance with its charming Christmas setting might also appeal to readers who prefer a side of danger with their holiday romance.
PREMIUM

Reclaiming His Runaway Cinderella

Readers will flock to this hot title and love escaping in the beautiful, Italian story.

PREMIUM

The Outlaw’s Claim: A Passionate Western Romance

Phire and Maverick are compelling characters. Readers will want them to get their happy ending.
PREMIUM

Unwrapping His New York Innocent

Fans of slow-burn romances will be drawn to this one.
PREMIUM

Cinderella Masquerade: A Western Opposites Attract Romance

Readers will enjoy this trip back to Royal, with check-ins on the subjects of several former books and a preview of what is to come.
PREMIUM

Lady Helena’s Secret Husband

With secrets around every corner, this romance from Beacon (Falling for the Scandalous Lady) is an emotional addition for libraries with voracious romance readers.
PREMIUM

Wearing His Ring Till Christmas

A classic fake relationship trope, plus genuinely sweet characters, make this series launch from Singh (Whisked into the Billionaire’s World) a comfort read.
PREMIUM

His Convenient Duchess

Allen (The Earl’s Mysterious Lady) is back at it, creating Regency romances steeped in ambiance and wit, certain to satisfy fans of the convenient-marriage trope.
PREMIUM

A Week with the Forbidden Greek

Readers looking for tropical locations with heated romance will definitely be drawn to this book by Williams (Bound by a Nine-Month Confession).
PREMIUM

Text for You

This book will soon be released as a major motion picture starring Sam Heughan and Priyanka Chopra Jonas, but the audio remains a strictly optional purchase.
PREMIUM

A Caribbean Heiress in Paris

A captivating start to the “Las Léonas” series. With its allusions to Austen and the historical romance canon, this is a perfect audio experience for those who enjoy Lisa Kleypas’s “The Wallflowers” series.
PREMIUM

Never Tell

Recommended for fans of Abrams, romance, and stories set in New Orleans.
PREMIUM

From Bad to Cursed

Harper has written a follow-up that is just as good as the first in the series, Payback’s a Witch.
PREMIUM

Never a Duke

With more action than the other series installments, this is an engaging romp for readers who like some adventure and intrigue with their romance; recommended for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Cathy Maxwell.
PREMIUM

The Close-Up

In this solid single point-of-view audio romance from Smith (On Location), narrator Donnabella Mortel brings the secondhand embarrassment and slow-burn buildup to Naomi’s and Simon’s steamy relationship to life, all while doing a great job keeping various character voices distinct. Recommended as a read-alike for The Roommate by Rosie Danan.
PREMIUM

Gouda Friends

A promising debut and a good fit for any contemporary romance collection. Libraries building more multicultural collections will be especially interested.
PREMIUM

The Date from Hell

Purchase for collections where the first title is popular.
PREMIUM

What Remains True

Fans of Hallmark Channel movies and sweet romances will enjoy listening to this new novel from Naigle (The Shell Collector).
PREMIUM

Every Summer After

For listeners who like their second-chance romances with a healthy dose of young love. Purchase where contemporary romance audiobooks are popular.

Book Lovers

Fans of small-town romances, realistically flawed characters, and witty humor will be enchanted and may rate this as Henry’s best novel to date.

The Wedding Crasher

Listeners will likely be on the edge of their seats for the dual narrations and hilarious, steamy, moments. A must-listen for fans of Tessa Bailey’s Hook, Line, and Sinker.
PREMIUM

The Romantic Agenda

Recommended for fans of Talia Hibbert and Jasmine Guillory.
PREMIUM

All Fired Up

Despite the story being somewhat flimsy, this audio will appeal to listeners seeking a lighthearted opposites-attract rom-com that is both fun and funny. Recommended for fans of Tessa Bailey, Emily Giffin, and Abby Jiminez.
PREMIUM

Savvy Sheldon Feels Good as Hell

Offer to readers looking for relationship fiction about strong female friendships.
PREMIUM

Queerly Beloved

A testament to living one’s authentic life, creating a chosen family, and finding happiness, this title would be a wonderful addition to any collection looking to add LGBTQIA+ romance.
PREMIUM

Desperately Seeking a Duchess

Purchase for collections where Caldwell’s books and historical romance audiobooks are popular.
PREMIUM

A Perfect Equation

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an engaging enemies-to-lovers tale that is as erudite as it is erotic. Recommended for fans of Minerva Spencer and Joanna Lowell.
PREMIUM

Birds of California

Readers of Cotugno’s young adult novels will find some similarities, and the audiobook adds a richness to the story that might otherwise be skipped.
PREMIUM

Fool Me Once

Listeners who can get past Lee’s drama and party-girl ways will enjoy Gideon’s performance.
PREMIUM

The No-Show

Although they may have a favorite character, O’Leary’s surprising romance will keep listeners invested in each gripping journey as they try to puzzle out a happy ending for all.
PREMIUM

The Perfect Crimes of Marian Hayes

A uniquely different take on historical romance with lots of adventure that runs parallel with the first title and will be even more delightful when read in order.
PREMIUM

Just the Two of Us

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a laugh-out-loud account of renewed love in lockdown; recommended for fans of Emily Henry, Christina Lauren, and Emily Giffin.
PREMIUM

The Duke in Question

Perfect for fans of Howard’s “Daring Dukes” series, but those who haven’t read Rules for Heiresses and The Princess Stakes shouldn’t start with this installment, which assumes knowledge of characters’ backstories.

Paris Daillencourt Is About To Crumble

A deep and impactful novel, with more layers than you’ll find on Cake Week.
PREMIUM

The Sandcastle Hurricane

Both longtime fans of Brown (Riverbend Reunion), as well as new readers, will enjoy her latest.
PREMIUM

Princess and the Player

Madden-Mills’s second “Strangers in Love” novel (following Beauty and the Baller) is a steamy romance that will appeal to fans of Karla Sorenson and Kristen Callihan.
PREMIUM

A Very Merry Bromance

Fans of Adams’s “Bromance Book Club” series will clamor for this latest installment (following Isn’t It Bromantic??), which can easily be read as a stand-alone and will also bring in new readers looking for an unputdownable holiday romance.
PREMIUM

The Stand-Up Groomsman

If readers enjoyed Donut Fall in Love, they will doubly enjoy Lau’s follow-up novel.
PREMIUM

Kiss Her Once for Me

The many twists and turns leave readers wondering if there will be a happy ending, but never fear as this holiday themed romance is sure to warm even the coldest reader’s heart.
PREMIUM

Ravaged

An optional purchase.
PREMIUM

A Christmas House Wedding

The latest from James is low on heat but high on love, taking readers on the perfect escape to a cozy B&B, complete with hot cocoa, snow, and twinkle lights. Best read after the first book in the series, The Christmas House.
PREMIUM

Home Sweet Christmas

Hand to readers who enjoy romances featuring tight-knit small-town communities with heartfelt holiday traditions and friend groups that are more like found families.
PREMIUM

A Cosmic Kind of Love

Recommended for readers who appreciate exploring complicated family dynamics and a search for identity along with a romance arc.
PREMIUM

A Cat Café Christmas

Cat owners and fans of Hallmark Channel movies will relish snuggling up to read this novel during the holiday season, but some romance readers may find that there isn’t enough spice to balance the sugary sweetness.

Before I Let Go

This novel of rediscovered love is highly recommended for all fiction collections.
PREMIUM

All I Want for Christmas

Knox’s (the alias of writing duo Karma Brown and Marissa Stapley) latest holiday novel after The Holiday Swap is an enjoyable read with the perfect mix of country music, romance, family, and heart.

The Second You’re Single

A great read, highly recommended for all collections.

On the Hustle

The heat in Herrera’s enemies-to-lovers story (the second entry in her “Dating in Dallas” series, following Here To Stay) scorches hotter than the Texas sun. Fans of Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game, take note.
PREMIUM

So This Is Christmas

Fans of Holiday’s “A Princess for Christmas” series will enjoy being whisked back to Eldovia in this latest. The book stands on its own, with appearances by characters from earlier installments.

Ship Wrecked

Fans of the “Spoiler Alert” series and fanfic readers will adore this book.
PREMIUM

The Reluctant Countess

Readers will admire how Yazmin’s positive attitude nullifies the critical voices around her, and her grandfather is an absolute delight. Unfortunately, Lilford’s controlling nature and his malicious sister tend to detract from the fun and romance of James’s Regency novel.
PREMIUM

Better Than Fiction

This heartwarming, steamy romance from Martin (Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes) is recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

Some Dukes Have All the Luck

The first spin-off of Britton’s (A Duke Worth Fighting For) “Isle of Synne” series is a psychologically wrought tale that moves at a quick pace and showcases her skill for writing dialogue and staging engaging scenes. A good pick for readers who like to feel all the emotions of a story.

You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty

Flawlessly narrated by Turpin, this production is essential.
PREMIUM

Once Upon a December

Reichert’s cozy romance is a nice blend of a sweet love story and Christmas magic.
PREMIUM

Two Wrongs Make a Right

Liese (Everything for You) nods to Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing here, and readers will enjoy the snarky banter and other similarities to the play, along with the enemies-to-lovers plot, solid character development, and a little heat. Perfect for fans of The Hating Game by Sally Thorne.
PREMIUM

A Dowry of Blood

Perfect for readers interested in creative, gritty, and steamy horror retellings.
PREMIUM

The Best Intentions

While the early plotting and characterizations are a bit rocky in this sweet, slow-burning romance, fans of Eden’s “The Jonquil Brothers” series will be delighted to see familiar characters from the author’s other books return throughout this series kick-off.

Back in a Spell

The third in Harper’s “Witches of Thistle Grove” series is just as suspenseful and action-packed as the first two installments.
PREMIUM

Marlowe Banks, Redesigned

Firkins’s adult debut (she’s authored YA romances like How Not To Fall in Love) is a fun, albeit predictable rom-com that’s fun to watch unfolding.
PREMIUM

Astrid Parker Doesn’t Fail

Blake’s second “Bright Falls” novel (after Delilah Green Doesn’t Care) is a good fit for readers looking for stories involving thirtysomething characters, bisexuality, strong friendships, and character growth. Be aware that parental emotional abuse is a significant element of the plot.

Pride and Protest

Featuring Liza’s delightful Bennett family and Dorsey’s complex background as an adoptee from the Philippines, this contemporary romance is funny, intelligent, and full of heart. Readers will be pleased to know that a second book inspired by Sense and Sensibility is already planned.
PREMIUM

Parallel Paradise

Readers who enjoy being told a story by a confidante, rather than watching a narrative unfold, may enjoy seeing Bindi fall for Rimli and develop the courage to come out publicly in Chowdhury’s first romance novel.

Read-Alikes for ‘Overkill’ by Sandra Brown | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Cinderella’s Secret Baby

Add this title to shelves for fans of slow-burn romance novels.
PREMIUM

Capturing the CEO’s Guarded Heart

This first in a series from Winters (Second Chance with His Princess) is a fast-paced and sweet romance with a beautiful and scenic Parisian setting.
PREMIUM

Her Highlander for One Night

Brisbin (The Highlander’s Inconvenient Bride) shines in this tropey, meant-to-be romance that is perfect for fans of hot-and-heavy highlander stories.
PREMIUM

Reunion at Greystone Manor

Unfortunately, this stand-alone novel from Vanek (Rescue from Darkness) has a convoluted plot and a rather unconvincing second-chance romance.
PREMIUM

Dead on Arrival

Libraries will find this book from Severn (Dead Giveaway) an excellent addition to their Harlequin collection.
PREMIUM

The Marriage That Made Her Queen

Anthony does an excellent job of developing characters and backstory, but perhaps a fresh story line would keep readers more engaged.
PREMIUM

Protected by the Texas Rancher

Though the romance is a bit stronger than the suspense with this one, readers who have enjoyed Whiddon’s (Texas Rancher’s Hidden Danger) other Getaway, TX, novels will be satisfied with this one as well.
PREMIUM

Last Chance Reunion: An Enemies-to-Lovers Reunion Romance

Singh Sasson has a gift for depicting close-knit family bonds and showing the importance of resolving familial trauma before a romantic relationship can thrive.
PREMIUM

My Year with the Billionaire

A second-chance romance with the twist of enemies-to-lovers, this contemporary novel from Stewart (The Billionaire Behind the Headlines) will have readers rooting for Summer and Edward from the first page.
PREMIUM

The Pregnancy Proposal: A Passionate One-Night Romance

Bryant’s (An Offer from Mr. Wrong) surprise-pregnancy story succeeds on the strength of the characters.
PREMIUM

Awakened by the Wild Billionaire

Romance readers will be interested in Mason’s first novel that is sure to draw in the contemporary reading fans.
PREMIUM

An Ex To Remember: A Western Romance with an Amnesia Twist

Lemmon’s (Million-Dollar Consequences) appealing character work imbues this story with heart.
PREMIUM

How To Marry a Bad Boy: A Glamorous Marriage-of-Convenience Romance

McKenna once again combines business and personal matters in the resolution of the love story, fitting for characters who need to make the leap from a professional to a personal relationship.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?