Elizabeth Gabriel

60 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Seven Rules for Breaking Hearts

Romance readers who enjoy single-point-of-view enemies-to-lovers romances will enjoy this solid if predictable debut from Miller. Recommended as a read-alike to The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood.

Read-Alikes for ‘Heart Bones’ by Colleen Hoover | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Fiancée Farce

A sharp and witty novel that revels in soapy romance tropes while introducing a large cast of characters in Bellefleur’s (“Written in the Stars” series) familiar Seattle setting. Will please fans of Alexis Hall and Ashley Herring Blake; recommended for general purchase.

Audiobook Romance Starred Review | Mary Jane Wells Dazzles

PREMIUM

Artfully Yours

This third installment in the “Duke Undone” series (following The Runaway Duchess) can stand alone and is recommended for those who enjoy steamy Victorian era–set stories that feature detailed careers and cross-class romances, or patrons looking for Elizabeth Everett read-alikes.
PREMIUM

Lucy on the Wild Side

Warmly narrated by Emily Lawrence, who brings both Lucy’s struggles to find work-life balance and Kai’s rich, worldly accent to life, Rea’s latest (after The Wedding Ringer) is a delightful contemporary romance listen. Recommend to listeners who enjoy romances that combine unusual careers and original settings with the swoons, such as Denise Williams’s Do You Take This Man.

Heartbreaker

This cinematic, road-trip historical is brought to impeccable and swoon-worthy life by skilled romance narrator, Mary Jane Wells. Wells’s deft characterizations and range are on full display with Adelaide and the Duke’s banter, making this audio the perfect way to experience the second book (following Bombshell) in MacLean’s best-selling “Hell’s Belles” series.
PREMIUM

The Second Time We Met

Listeners may be frustrated by the somewhat undeveloped characters and uneven plotting, but Williams’s (Imperfect Arrangements) latest is enlivened by Remmie Miller’s lovely and smooth narration. A fine, if nonessential, listen for library patrons who enjoyed Helen Fielding’s Bridget Jones’s Diary.
PREMIUM

The Backup Plan

A solid story perfect for readers who enjoy introspection, emotional resolution, and found-family alongside their romance. Though this is the third installment in Shalvis’s “Sunrise Cove” series (after The Friendship Pact), it stands alone, without crossover characters.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?