Elizabeth Gabriel

76 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

At Her Service

Spalding (For Her Consideration) brings her twentysomething protagonists to life in this romance that delivers on both the heroine’s self-actualization journey and her happily-ever-after. A must buy for libraries looking for more fresh, queer contemporary romance to recommend to fans of Meryl Wilsner or Alexis Hall.

Technically Yours

In flashback-laden, dual-POV style, Williams (Do You Take This Man) uploads her best yet contemporary romance, full of complex characters, the highs and lows of being a Black woman in STEM, and plenty of steam. Recommend to readers who enjoyed Jasmine Guillory and Chloe Liese.
PREMIUM

The Trouble with Tinsel

This soapy rom-com from married screenwriting couple Juliet and Keith Giglio (The Summer of Christmas) may appeal to library patrons looking for read-alikes for Jenny Bayliss or Sophie Cousens.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Breakaway’ by Jennifer Weiner | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Better Hate Than Never

Another lovely contemporary romance from author Liese, who, with Christopher’s migraines and Kat’s ADHD, continues to realistically and lovingly showcase chronic health conditions and disabilities in her novels. This is a must-buy for library collections.

Chick Magnet

Full of heart, humor, and slow-burn steam, this latest from Barry (The One You Want) should be on libraries’ must-buy lists as they develop their contemporary romance audio collections.

Something Wild & Wonderful

While deeply poignant and emotional, Kelly’s (Love & Other Disasters) charming writing, humor, and care for her characters make this a stunning romance. Contemporary romance at its best; essential for most core romance collections.
PREMIUM

Hotel of Secrets

Highly recommended, particularly for listeners looking to branch out from Regency England–based romances.

Georgie, All Along

Lots of buzz for this book, combined with Clayborn’s well-received backlist, makes this a must-purchase. Press into the hands of listeners who also enjoy Nora Roberts and Emily Henry.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?