Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Secretly Married to a Prince

First in a new series, Blake’s (Cinderella Assistant to Boss’s Bride) second-chance romance has it all: an instant connection that returns after years apart, plenty of steamy glances, and royalty.
PREMIUM

Socialite’s Nine Month Secret

Seeing these two protagonists, both burned by their respective times in the spotlight, find love together makes for a charming story sure to please readers in the latest from Pembroke (Cinderella in the Spotlight).
PREMIUM

Highland Fling with Her Boss

This contemporary romance from Baine (Pregnant Princess at the Altar) is a perfect read for those who want to do some armchair traveling, with the added bonus of an HEA.
PREMIUM

It Started with a Proposal

In Meier’s (Fling with the Reclusive Billionaire) latest, the fake-engagement trope gets a fun twist in this charming story, perfect for readers who love a story with a close-knit family.
PREMIUM

His Princess on Paper

A contemporary royal romance with the added flair of a marriage of convenience, Rohan and Elora’s love story will keep readers’ attention from start to finish in Milne’s (Wedding Planner’s Deal with the CEO) latest.
PREMIUM

Accidentally Engaged to the Billionaire

Colter’s (Winning Over the Brooding Billionaire) latest is a contemporary romance perfect for readers who like their couples to have a history together.
PREMIUM

Reluctant Bride’s Baby Bombshell

With passion that is off the charts and a unique story, lovers of contemporary romances will be devouring this second “One Year To Wed” title, after Secretly Married to a Prince by Ally Blake.
PREMIUM

Breaking the Best Friend Rule

This friends-to-lovers romance from Lewis (Beauty and the Playboy Prince) will have readers oohing and aahing over the couple that is truly meant to be.
PREMIUM

One Cursed Rose

Zanetti (Frostbitten) launches a new series with this shadowy and violent twist on “Beauty and the Beast” that will appeal to readers looking for a uniquely magical world filled with seduction and betrayal.

‘That Prince Is Mine’ by Jayci Lee | Romance Pick of the Month

Romance | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘Just for the Summer' by Abby Jimenez | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Tangled Up in You

A romantic joyride with roller-coaster plot reveals. Readers of Lauren’s (The True Love Experiment) books and fans of the beloved Disney original Tangled will adore this rom-com retelling of the Rapunzel fairy tale.
PREMIUM

The Next Best Fling

Gamez debuts with a contemporary rom-com, featuring hot chemistry and emotional depth.
PREMIUM

Lady Scandal

A warmly refreshing read for the genre. Highly recommended for those who like historical romance, spirited characters, hard-earned success stories, and second chances.
PREMIUM

Beautiful Villain

Kenney’s (A Hunt So Wild and Cruel) unique contemporary retelling of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby is perfect for fans of classics with a twist. New Adult and paranormal romance readers will enjoy the novel’s mystery and steamy, action-packed drama.

You Should Be So Lucky

Sebastian’s (We Could Be So Good) latest is full of grumpy/sunshine goodness, with an absolutely delicious slow-burn romance.

The Mistress Experience

Peckham pairs polar opposites in a sexy, bawdy, fun, and yet deeply compassionate romance. A fitting end (after The Portrait of a Duchess) to the “Society of Sirens” series.
PREMIUM

Lavash at First Sight

Voskuni (Sorry, Bro) writes a heartfelt, fade-to-black sapphic romance that focuses on Ellie’s Armenian-diaspora and queer communities.

The Ex Vows

Touching, full of complicated emotions, and expertly written, romance fans will thoroughly enjoy this latest from Joyce (You, with a View).

That Prince Is Mine

Lee’s (Booked on a Feeling) latest is a tender and sexy romance that foodies will absolutely devour. A great read for fans of commoner-and-royalty storylines, such as Alyssa Cole’s “Reluctant Royals” series.
PREMIUM

The Au Pair Affair

Bailey wonderfully portrays the chemistry between Tallulah and Burgess, creating a tension-filled narrative that keeps readers captivated from beginning to end.
PREMIUM

The Villain Edit

While the romance storyline sometimes feels secondary, Devore’s (A Better Bad Idea) fast-moving novel full of entertaining behind-the-scenes reality TV drama will appeal to fans of dating shows and readers who enjoy a little chaos in their romances.

The Irish Goodbye

The magical atmosphere of Inishmore and its residents will captivate readers in YA author Ewing’s (The Alcazar) adult debut.
PREMIUM

The Love of My Afterlife

Greenwood (He Will Be Mine) offers a charming, unique twist on a plethora of the best romance tropes. Sure to be a favorite of readers who love Sophie Cousens and Katy Birchall.
PREMIUM

The Art of Catching Feelings

This fun romance from Thompson (With Love from Cold World) is perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey.
PREMIUM

Barely Even Friends

While the story delves into some difficult family relationships, Bennett’s debut is a good fit for those who enjoy sexy contemporary fairy-tale retellings and grumpy/sunshine tropes.
PREMIUM

Four Weekends and a Funeral

This debut rom-com features peak grumpy/sunshine and friends-to-lovers tropes.
PREMIUM

Just Some Stupid Love Story

Doyle, who writes historical romance as Scarlett Peckham (“Society of Sirens” series), pens her first contemporary, a unique, sizzling second-chance rom-com with an HEA that will leave readers cheering.
PREMIUM

What She’s Having

In Moher’s second novel set in small-town Galway, NC, after Curves for Days, readers will be caught up in Joe and July’s emotional journey.
PREMIUM

Unleashing Chaos

Hand Johnson and Vaughn’s (Spellbound) latest to readers who love quick whirlwind romances that feature lovable characters, a ton of humor, and favorite tropes such as forced proximity, fake dating, and only one bed.

Librarians in Love | Romance

Fall into You

Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score fans will be drawn to this deliciously explicit story.
PREMIUM

The Marquis Who Musn’t

With an ease of plotting that showcases her deep skill and an effortless evocation of character, Milan delivers another of her winning romances. This one is particularly rich in detail about friendships, building a life, and pottery.
PREMIUM

Bachelorette Number Twelve

A strong purchase for medical romance and LGBTQIA+ romance collections.
PREMIUM

Hopeless

Readers looking for a sweet story, yet hot romance, will want to quickly pull this one from the shelves.
PREMIUM

The One I Love

Sloan (The One I Need) delivers a tempting friends-to-lovers story with the skillful writing her followers have come to expect.
PREMIUM

If the Duke Dares

Readers who can’t get enough of Regency drama will enjoy this diverting novel.
PREMIUM

Pride and Preston Lin

In a landscape with dozens of Pride and Prejudice retellings, this clever rendition stands above. Austen fans and romance readers will be pleased.

‘Truly, Madly, Deeply’ by Alexandria Bellefleur | Romance Pick of the Month

Romance | Prepub Alert, September 2024 Titles

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, September 2024 Titles

PREMIUM

The Burnout

Though this novel has moments of genuine hilarity, Kinsella (The Party Crasher) has done better.
PREMIUM

Raiders of the Lost Heart

Recommended for readers who enjoy outsized plots, steamy romance, and thrilling escapades. Perfect for fans of Sarah Smith’s On Location or Chandra Blumberg’s Digging Up Love.

Game On

A slow-burn, nerdy workplace romance for both romance lovers and newcomers.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Café

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an upbeat friends-to-lovers rom-com full of jubilant holiday joy. Recommended for fans of Sarah Adams, Kerry Winfrey, and Katie Bachand.
PREMIUM

Guy’s Girl

An honest and engaging story about romantic love, self-love, and coming into one’s own.
PREMIUM

The Breakup Tour

Despite Riley’s penchant for writing songs about heartbreak, listeners will be hoping that this time she and Max will finally get their fairy-tale happy ending. A second-chance romance for fans of Taylor Swift or of authors Rachel Lynn Solomon and Emma Lord.
PREMIUM

Reasonable Adults

This fun, fast-paced audio will appeal to those seeking a relationship-fiction-meets-workplace-romance about fresh starts and self-discovery. Recommended for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kate Spencer, and Anastasia Ryan.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Swap

A lively lesbian rom-com that navigates tough issues while still delivering an uplifting ending.
PREMIUM

Happily Ever Alaska

Will appeal to listeners seeking a tender, small-town, second-chance romance with a gently inspirational bent. It’s a cozy listen for series fans but equally good as a stand-alone.
PREMIUM

Do Your Worst

Danan’s (The Intimacy Experiment) steamy enemies-to-lovers romance charms. Share with fans of Jessica Martin’s The Dane of My Existence.
PREMIUM

Wrapped with a Beau

This holiday rom-com is a little on the steamy side while also bursting with Christmas cheer. Readers will cheer the couple on while also wishing the movie were a real holiday classic they could watch.

Last Call at the Local

With their impressive audiobook-narration résumés, it’s no surprise that Vacker and Furlong shine, and listeners will enjoy this excellent production. A must, especially for libraries seeking to build their audio romance collections.
PREMIUM

Let’s Get Quizzical

Though not without flaws, this audiobook will appeal to listeners seeking a contemporary second-chance romance about trivia and trust. Recommended for fans of Lyssa Kay Adams and Tessa Bailey.
PREMIUM

The Ladies Rewrite the Rules

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a charming Regency romance about independent, intelligent women and the friendships they forge. Recommended for fans of Julia Quinn, Virginia Heath, and Martha Waters.
PREMIUM

Wreck the Halls

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a steamy, upbeat opposites-attract rom-com. Recommended for fans of Emily Henry, Ali Hazelwood, and Elena Armas.
PREMIUM

A Holly Jolly Ever After

The second novel in this series maintains the perfect balance, combining sizzling heat with satisfyingly sweet character growth.

Better Hate than Never

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a Shakespearean rom-com retelling that is poignant and provocative. Recommended for fans of Elena Armas and Ali Hazelwood.
PREMIUM

The Gentleman’s Gambit

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an intricate Victorian romance with an intelligent, independent heroine; a slow burn with more historical information than heat. Recommended for fans of Sophie Irwin, Suzanne Enoch, and Elizabeth Everett.

Technically Yours

A strong second-chance workplace romance with heat and heart.
PREMIUM

It’s a Fabulous Life

Fans of the movie will love seeing how Farmer has updated this story with fun changes to the classic and a new romance to root for.

Stars in Your Eyes

A tender and emotional story, capturing desire, discovery, and the challenges of balancing the private and the public.

10 Things That Never Happened

Watt voices difficult conversations with sincerity and emotion, and listeners will breeze through this entertaining and excellent audio production. Recommend to fans of romantic comedies.
PREMIUM

The Second Chance Year

There is romance here, but it takes a backseat to Sadie’s character development. Still, Laser’s engaging performance and the appealing story make this a pleasurable listen.
PREMIUM

Next-Door Nemesis

A perfect romance for fans of Christina Lauren’s Dating You/Hating You or Jasmine Guillory’s The Wedding Party.

Isabel and The Rogue

In this exquisitely written second installment of the “Luna Sisters” series, after Ana María and the Fox, De la Rosa again skillfully blends elements of historical fiction and romance, transporting readers to Victorian London with a complex and compelling Latina protagonist.
PREMIUM

A Storybook Wedding

This romance from Micciche (The Book Proposal) makes outrageous situations completely believable and irresistibly interesting, while clever writing and great character development will pull readers in and keep them hooked.
PREMIUM

Malibu Summer

Gill’s (Leadership Reckoning) first foray into fiction doesn’t quite come together, despite likable protagonists.
PREMIUM

Here for the Wrong Reasons

This sweet, sexy rom-com has delightful characters and an intriguing premise that is fulfilled with skillful worldbuilding and witty, humorous writing. Fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and reality TV will clamor for this debut novel by real-life partners Paulsen and Wang.

The Paradise Problem

Readers will be rooting for Liam and Anna in this heartfelt, sexy novel, Lauren’s (The True Love Experiment) best to date.
PREMIUM

Looking for Love in All the Haunted Places

Kann’s (The Romantic Agenda) latest is a fun, occasionally deep romance that will draw readers in and, like Hennessee House, won’t let them go until the very end.

Funny Story

This opposites-attract meets fake-dating plot has vividly drawn characters, emotionally charged storylines, and a beautiful small-town Michigan setting that will captivate devoted followers of Henry’s (Happy Place) work and convert new readers into ardent fans.
PREMIUM

Birding with Benefits

Readers will appreciate this quirky romance that manages to bring together very different people to find commonalities and shared experiences, a worthwhile and touching lesson for all.
PREMIUM

Love at First Book

This moving romance will leave readers smiling and swooning through their tears.
PREMIUM

A Bluestocking’s Guide to Decadence

A compelling romance between two very different women nonconformists in Victorian England that’s a good fit for any reader who enjoys queer historical romance.
PREMIUM

The Five Stages of Courting Dalisay Ramos

With an entertaining plot and lively characters, de la Cruz (Witches of East End) offers a romance about overcoming cultural differences, proving that true love is worth the effort.
PREMIUM

Blood on the Tide

Lizzie and Maeve’s story is sure to satisfy new and return readerss, especially for romance fans who enjoy morally gray protagonists with “touch her and you die” vibes.
PREMIUM

Right Where We Left Us

This heart-wrenching story of young love facing challenging circumstances and complicated emotions is balanced by the Brady family’s unwavering love and support, helping the couple’s second chance at happiness feel real and earned. Readers who enjoy difficult, passionate, and swoony romances, such as Alisha Rai’s Hate To Want You, should take note of Devon’s (Bend Toward the Sun) latest.
PREMIUM

Mistakes We Never Made

Brown (God Bless This Mess), of TV’s Bachelorette fame, has crafted (with Emily Larrabee) a romance full of tension and heat. It is a gratifying genre debut.
PREMIUM

The Orchids of Ashthorne Hall

In Anderson’s (The Art of Love and Lies) latest, the ghost’s tragic story, relayed through laments at the start of each chapter, and Hyacinth’s quest to discover more about the ghost will take readers through a whirlwind of emotions, much more so than the rushed romance between Lucas and Hyacinth.
PREMIUM

Love, Lies, and Cherry Pie

An inspiring romance for those seeking a story of personal growth, familial reconciliation, and true love.
PREMIUM

Unladylike Rules of Attraction

This book will appeal to readers seeking a richly detailed historical romance with a side of intrigue and adventure. Recommended for fans of Sarah MacLean, Maya Rodale, and Eva Leigh.

Just for the Summer

This witty, emotion-filled novel from Jimenez (Yours Truly) isn’t one to just read, it’s one to sink into. Hand it to fans of Helen Hoang and Christina Lauren.

Truly, Madly, Deeply

Nonstop sparkling banter and absolutely delicious chemistry make this one of Bellefleur’s (The Fiancée Farce) best and steamiest rom-coms yet. Truly, deeply fun from page one to the touching happily-ever-after.
PREMIUM

Finding Mr. Write

Fans of Melissa Ferguson will be delighted to read Armstrong’s (Murder at Haven’s Rock) rom-com that dives into the publishing world in a new way.

Hate To Fake It to You

In her first romance book geared to adults, Sellet (Belittled Women) captures the banter and antics of an old Hollywood screwball romantic comedy while bringing the North Shore of Oahu to life. A perfect beach read.
PREMIUM

What’s in a Kiss?

This second-chance, enemies-to-lovers romance from Kate (By Any Other Name) is sexy and swoon-worthy.
PREMIUM

Cinderella in the Spotlight

This twin-swap romance from Pembroke (Baby Surprise in Costa Rica) is a perfect read for a cozy night in.
PREMIUM

Winning Over the Brooding Billionaire

Colter’s (Hawaiian Nights with the Best Man) latest is a heartwarming read of love and family.
PREMIUM

A Place To Hide

Webb follows up Murder at Sunset Rock with another well-delivered story of romance and intrigue.
PREMIUM

Heiress’s Escape to South Africa

Merchant (Ballerina and the Greek Billionaire) writes a charming romance that readers will be unable to put down.
PREMIUM

Consequence of Their Parisian Night

Renae’s (Parisian Escape with the Billionaire) latest is a fun romance with an adorable meet cute and an instant connection.
PREMIUM

K-9 Detection

Severn (K-9 Security) writes a great second novel in this series that has well-developed new characters and past favorites.
PREMIUM

Murder in the Blue Ridge Mountains

A fast-paced read from Flowers (Christmas Lights Killer) that will leave readers looking forward to the next title in the series.
PREMIUM

Wetlands Investigation

Solving the murder and staying safe while exploring their newfound love, the characters Sarah and Nick make this a great third book in the series from Cassidy (Monster in the Marsh).
PREMIUM

The Perfect Witness

Mettner (Going Rogue in Red Rye County) will keep readers on the edge of their seats with this well-written, fast-paced novel.
PREMIUM

Swiftwater Enemies

Readers who enjoy suspense and search-and-rescue stories will find that this title does not disappoint.
PREMIUM

Courting Samira

A humorous, heartfelt romantic comedy that will appeal to readers who enjoy gentle romance.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?