Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Not Real News: An Associated Press Roundup of Untrue Stories Shared Widely on Social Media This Week

The Internet Archive Files Reply Brief in Lawsuit Appeal (Hachette Book Group, et al, v. Internet Archive)

Video Recording: The ARL/CNI Task Force on AI Futures Scenarios for the Research Enterprise and Research Libraries

Listen to a Radio Interview with ALA President Emily Drabinksi; Joint Statement: “Better Together: BTAA Libraries, CDL And Lyrasis Commit to Strengthen Diamond Open Access in the United States” & More Headlines

Fady Joudah Wins the Jackson Poetry Prize | Book Pulse

PREMIUM

Reluctant Bride’s Baby Bombshell

With passion that is off the charts and a unique story, lovers of contemporary romances will be devouring this second “One Year To Wed” title, after Secretly Married to a Prince by Ally Blake.
PREMIUM

His Princess on Paper

A contemporary royal romance with the added flair of a marriage of convenience, Rohan and Elora’s love story will keep readers’ attention from start to finish in Milne’s (Wedding Planner’s Deal with the CEO) latest.
PREMIUM

Accidentally Engaged to the Billionaire

Colter’s (Winning Over the Brooding Billionaire) latest is a contemporary romance perfect for readers who like their couples to have a history together.
PREMIUM

Breaking the Best Friend Rule

This friends-to-lovers romance from Lewis (Beauty and the Playboy Prince) will have readers oohing and aahing over the couple that is truly meant to be.
PREMIUM

Unforgettables: Winners, Losers, Strong Women, and Eccentric Men of the Civil War Era

Culled from the author’s three decades of researching and writing about the Civil War, this book provides vibrant accounts of many prominent people of the era. Readers interested in an introduction to a variety of Civil War personalities and American history will enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Feel Good Foodie Cookbook: 125 Recipes Enhanced with Mediterranean Flavors

Aptly demonstrated by the millions of views the author gets on her social media platforms, there is a definite appetite for Jawad’s healthy brand of Midwest meets Mediterranean style dishes.
PREMIUM

Math-ish: Finding Creativity, Diversity, and Meaning in Mathematics

Recommended for readers both fascinated by and leery of math. Educators who are looking for a different way to approach math will especially benefit from this title.

To Run the World: The Kremlin’s Cold War Bid for Global Power

A remarkably balanced, brilliant, ambitious, durable work of scholarship, combining histories of the Cold War with Soviet foreign policy. A good read-alike is Adam Ulam’s Expansion and Coexistence: The History of Soviet Foreign Policy, 1917–67.
PREMIUM

The Anxious Generation: How the Great Rewiring of Childhood Is Causing an Epidemic of Mental Illness

A vigorous contribution to the conversation and discourse about how to protect youths from psychological and neurological damage linked to technology. For parents, educators, and tech decision-makers.
PREMIUM

Kowbird: Amazing Chicken Recipes from Chef Matt Horn’s Restaurant and Home Kitchen

Horn raises the humble chicken to its rightful place in the history of Southern cooking and at dinner tables with this collection of diverse and delicious recipes.
PREMIUM

Socialite’s Nine Month Secret

Seeing these two protagonists, both burned by their respective times in the spotlight, find love together makes for a charming story sure to please readers in the latest from Pembroke (Cinderella in the Spotlight).
PREMIUM

Secretly Married to a Prince

First in a new series, Blake’s (Cinderella Assistant to Boss’s Bride) second-chance romance has it all: an instant connection that returns after years apart, plenty of steamy glances, and royalty.
PREMIUM

Highland Fling with Her Boss

This contemporary romance from Baine (Pregnant Princess at the Altar) is a perfect read for those who want to do some armchair traveling, with the added bonus of an HEA.
PREMIUM

It Started with a Proposal

In Meier’s (Fling with the Reclusive Billionaire) latest, the fake-engagement trope gets a fun twist in this charming story, perfect for readers who love a story with a close-knit family.
PREMIUM

The Next Mrs. Parrish

With scheming worthy of the soapiest television drama, readers will enjoy watching the match of wits and wills in this entertaining beach read.
PREMIUM

Do What Godmother Says

Stratton delivers a tightly woven dual-timeline thriller. Elements of occult horror, historical fiction, and whodunit will intrigue readers of all stripes. Give this to fans of Alyssa Cole’s When No One Is Watching.

The Comfort of Ghosts

A must-buy to complete Winspear’s great series. The satisfying and emotional ending is perfect for fans.
PREMIUM

Music Titans: 250 Greatest Recording Artists of the Past 100 Years

This hefty book picks the best 250 musical artists from the past 100 years, but not everyone is going to agree with the selections.
PREMIUM

The Heart of Tibetan Buddhism: Advice for Life, Death, and Enlightenment

A useful, informative book about a Tibetan Buddhist approach to mindfulness meditation.

Perfect Eloquence: An Appreciation of Vin Scully

A wonderful and long-overdue tribute to a man whom many consider the best sports broadcaster who ever lived.
PREMIUM

You Never Know: A Memoir

The lack of juicy personal information may disappoint celebrity gossip mavens, but Selleck’s earnestness and self-deprecating folksy style will satisfy celebrity watchers, especially Magnum, P.I. and Blue Bloods fans.

North Carolina: “Davidson College Announces $100M Library Upgrade. It’s The School’s Largest Project Ever”

CENDI Modernizes Science.Gov to Include Updates On Federal Open Science, Public Access, and Scientific Integrity Efforts

Preprint: “A Survey on Retrieval-Augmented Text Generation for Large Language Models”

Report: “Texas Book-Banning Law Gutted By Appeals Court in a Blow to State Republicans”

University of Colorado Boulder: Norlin Library Now Host of Martin Scorsese’s Public VHS Archive; Louisiana: Bill Would Apply Obscenity Laws to Louisiana Public School Libraries; ARL to Congress: No One Can Own the Law; & More Headlines

Discover New Hosted Journals on Project MUSE

Winners of Publishing Triangle Awards Are Announced | Book Pulse

Report: “Should Researchers Use AI to Write Papers? Group Aims For Community-Driven Standards”

Library of Congress: South Asian Digital Collection (SADC) Now Online

Alabama: House Passes 18 Percent Cut to State Library Operations Budget; Spot the Deepfake: The AI Tools Undermining Our Own Eyes and Ears; & More Headlines

Alabama: House Passes 18 Percent Cut to State Library Operations Budget; Spot the Deepfake: The AI Tools Undermining Our Own Eyes and Ears; & More Headlines

Social Sciences | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Rebecca Yarros To Publish Standalone Novel This Fall | Book Pulse

Native American Tribal Histories: Series 1–4, 1813–1880 | eReview

First Folios Compared | eReview

Nonfiction Finale | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Horror | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘A Calamity of Souls’ by David Baldacci | LibraryReads

LJ Talks with Stephen A. Marshall, Author of ‘Hymenoptera: The Natural History and Diversity of Wasps, Bees and Ants’

LJ Talks with Monika Kim, Author of ‘The Eyes Are the Best Part’

Cozy Science Fiction and Fantasy

US Government Publishing Office (GPO) Makes Available New Statutes at Large Dating Back to 1789 via GovInfo

Delta Think: “Total Value of Scholarly Journals Market”

Washington Post: “Red States Threaten Librarians With Prison — as Blue States Work to Protect Them”

Funding: NEH Announces $26.2 Million for 238 Humanities Projects Nationwide

Barcelona Declaration on Open Research Information: “Researchers Need ‘Open’ Bibliographic Databases, New Declaration Says”

Library of Congress: 2024 National Recording Registry Selections Include Recordings by ABBA, Bill Withers, Blondie, Green Day, Jefferson Airplane, Kronos Quartet, Patti Page, The Cars, and The Notorious B.I.G

New Report From PEN America Looks at an “Unprecedented Surge in School Books Bans, Number of Individual Books Banned by Schools is Soaring to a Record Level”

New PEN America Report Cites Surging Book Bans | Book Pulse

New PEN America Report Cites Surging Book Bans | Book Pulse

Stanford HAI Releases 2024 Artificial Intelligence Index Report

BookNet Canada Shares Data About “Canadian Book Borrowers in 2023”

Tennessee: Democrats Oppose Bill to Have Books Removed From School Libraries; North Carolina: Durham County Main Library Evacuated Because Of Bomb Threat Before LGBTQ Story Hour; & More News Headlines

‘A Calamity of Souls’ by David Baldacci Tops Holds | Book Pulse

New Article: “Journalistic Interventions Matter: Understanding How Americans Perceive Fact-Checking Labels”

NARA: National Archives Unveils New Mass Digitization Center in College Park

IFLA Releases “Open Access Vocabulary” Reference Guide

PBS NewsHour: “Attempts to Ban Books are at an All-Time High. These Librarians Are Fighting Back”

CHORUS Forum: 12 Best Practices for Research Data Sharing – Event Summary, Comments; What is the Cost of Ransomware Attack on Toronto Library?; & More Headlines

Life + Style Apr 2024

Animals I Want To See: A Memoir of Growing Up in the Projects and Defying the Odds

This powerful memoir is ultimately about keeping a family together as things begin to fall apart. It’s consistently vivid, sometimes humorous, and engaging from start to finish.

Big Energy, Rescue Rabbits, and the Heart of the Library Community | PLA 2024

If Not Libraries, Then Who? Conference Programs Address Advocacy, Inclusivity, and More | PLA 2024

PREMIUM

Barbie: Her Inspiration, History, and Legacy

A visually captivating scrapbook of Barbie’s evolution that fans will enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Library Thief

Shenjé shines a light on LGBTQIA+ love and people of color in Victorian England. No stone is left unturned or unexamined in this gothic mystery that offers a counterpoint to what is often a cis-het and white genre. Fans of Sarah Waters and Bridget Collins might have in Shenjé a new author to add to their TBR lists.
PREMIUM

Sex Cells: The Fight To Overcome Bias and Discrimination in Women’s Healthcare

A thought-provoking book about women’s health care that comes with a strategic plan for improvements. The book makes an important addition to health sciences and women’s studies collections.
PREMIUM

One Cursed Rose

Zanetti (Frostbitten) launches a new series with this shadowy and violent twist on “Beauty and the Beast” that will appeal to readers looking for a uniquely magical world filled with seduction and betrayal.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?