Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

ALL REVIEWS+ COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

What Moves the Dead

Retold Gothic classics and fungus-themed horror are both having a moment, and Kingfisher’s well-paced, immersive novella will satisfy those seeking read-alikes for Silvia Moreno-Garcia’s Mexican Gothic. Also suggest Moreno-Garcia and Orrin Grey’s excellent anthology Fungi and the nature field horror of Jeff VanderMeer.
PREMIUM

Birds, Beasts and Bedlam: Turning My Farm into an Ark for Lost Species

Recommended for public libraries and endangered species enthusiasts.

Paradoxes of Nostalgia: Cold War Triumphalism and Global Disorder Since 1989

Not easy to read, but an interesting, important book. For lovers of history and current events.
PREMIUM

The War of Nerves: Inside the Cold War Mind

A shrewd and remarkably timely examination of Cold War mentalities.
PREMIUM

Bookish People

Coll’s novel is a lot more serious than its cover communicates; it explores thorny issues such as the rise of neo-Nazism, career burnout, and the question of separating art from artist. Fans of novels with plenty of literary and political references or of relationship fiction will enjoy.
PREMIUM

O Say Can You Hear? A Cultural Biography of “The Star-Spangled Banner.”

An excellent and comprehensive history of the music and lyrics of the United States’ national anthem, Clague’s book should be in every library.
PREMIUM

Something Fishy This Way Comes

The follow-up to Much Ado About Nauticaling is another humorous cozy mystery with an emphasis on island lifestyle and attractions. The eccentric characters will appeal to fans of Bree Baker’s “Seaside Café” mysteries.
PREMIUM

The Floating Girls

This is classic Southern girlhood fiction with a twist. Readers who enjoyed Ashleigh Bell Pederson’s recent debut, The Crocodile Bride, will fall in love with Kay.
PREMIUM

The Unkept Woman

This will appeal to mystery readers who enjoy humor, historical fiction, and well-written crime-solving teams.
55,833 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?