Vintage

21 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Sizzle Reel

Readers who enjoy new adult romances with characters who are discovering themselves and their identities or those with an interest in the Hollywood setting will appreciate the latest from Greenwald (Effectuation).
PREMIUM

Motherthing

This debut adult novel from YA author Hogarth (The Boy Meets Girl Massacre) is recommended for horror readers who like to see all of everyone’s issues eviscerated on the table and who won’t mind never again being able to eat chicken à la king after the novel’s disturbing take on it.

I’m Not Broken: A Memoir

A raw, emotional memoir filled with highs and lows. The inspirational ending gives readers hope when Leon uses his self-will and determination to change and accept the love from those around him.
PREMIUM

Year of the Tiger: An Activist’s Life

An essential read for anyone with an interest in accessible futures, community building, and social justice. Readers who enjoy Kai Cheng Thom and Adrienne Maree Brown will embrace this.

Eat Up!: Food, Appetite, and Eating What You Want

A colorful, thoughtful collection that reads like memoir-meets–food science, perfect for foodies and anyone looking to examine their relationship with food and celebrate the joy of eating.
PREMIUM

Body Grammar

Lou’s strut through the tribulations of youth and identity will be relatable for those in their late teens, making this title especially enticing for younger audiences. Libraries where queer fiction or coming-of-age stories are popular should consider adding Ohman’s debut to their collections.

Tacky: Love Letters to the Worst Culture We Have To Offer

Basted in Cinnabon icing and coated in glittery lip gloss, King’s book explores the joy of low culture. It would be a great addition for libraries looking to expand their memoir collections and appeal to millennial audiences.
PREMIUM

Martita, I Remember You / Martita, te recuerdo

This bilingual edition sparkles with life even as it exudes the poignancy and bittersweet reminiscences of the dreams that eventually eluded Corina. Recommended for most fiction collections.

Sword Stone Table: Old Legends, New Voices

A highly creative and enchanting anthology. Will please Arthurian devotees and readers who are new to the legends.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?