St. Martin’s

262 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

All You Need Is Love: An Oral History of the Beatles

Recommended for Beatles fan and for readers who want more insight into why the group broke up.
PREMIUM

Summers at the Saint

For readers who’d enjoy a blend of friendships (old and new), budding romance, and secrets held within the walls of a hotel that needs rescuing, as in Elin Hilderbrand’s The Hotel Nantucket.
PREMIUM

I Cannot Control Everything Forever: A Memoir of Motherhood, Science, and Art

This memoir’s intellectual, grounded tone enables readers to go along with the author as she explores the joy and despondency that coexist within modern parenting, plus the sheer exhaustion and helplessness of advocating for someone (in this case, one’s child) who can’t yet advocate for themselves. A perfect fit for fans of Dani Shapiro’s work.
PREMIUM

Small Acts of Courage: A Legacy of Endurance and the Fight for Democracy

This family saga educates, entertains, and fascinates as a study of the Indian and Ismaili Muslim diasporas and of immigrants’ countless contributions to their new homelands.
PREMIUM

Under a Rock: A Memoir

Written in an off-the-cuff style, this memoir offers a descriptive, highly impressionistic account of the author’s role in Blondie and his life in New York City. Will engage general readers.

Desperately Seeking Something: A Memoir About Movies, Mothers, and Material Girls

A quick and easy read about the life and career of a trailblazing filmmaker. Will appeal to many audiences, including those unfamiliar with Seidelman’s career. Fans of Jay and Mark Duplass’s Like Brothers, Tim Murphy’s Christodora, or Alice Bag’s Violence Girl will especially enjoy.

Miss May Does Not Exist: The Life and Work of Elaine May, Hollywood’s Hidden Genius

The writing in this book is whip-smart and funny. It produces a fully realized portrait of a mysterious film genius.
PREMIUM

Daughter of Calamity

While Lin’s debut starts slowly, historical fantasy enthusiasts will be delighted by the worldbuilding.

Common Sense Economics: What Everyone Should Know About Wealth and Prosperity

This reader-friendly work concisely explains vital economic principles. The section on personal finance should be required reading for everyone. The superb electronic supplemental material package can be used to structure any introduction to economics course, and this work nicely supplements the fifth edition of Thomas Sowell’s Basic Economics. Highly recommended for public libraries and all high school and university economics instructors.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?