Mulholland

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Big Time

A fast-paced and thought-provoking speculative thriller with well-drawn and relatable characters. Give this one to fans of Blake Crouch and Mike Chen.
PREMIUM

The Running Grave

Galbraith/Rowling is a master storyteller, and these detective mysteries continue to enthrall with compelling puzzlers.

California Bear

Compelling not for its solution but for the act of solving, with modern cultural references and screen-worthy action. Readers who enjoy redemption and comeuppance dispensed by smartly written characters will enjoy.
PREMIUM

A Haunting on the Hill

Where Jackson gave glimpses of possibility, Hand purposefully pulls back the curtain on a Hill House in its full derangement, but this haunted-house tale stands on its own very spooky legs.
PREMIUM

An Honest Man

Fans of Lee and Lincoln Child and of Koryta’s previous works will enjoy his new offering.

Every Man a King

Mosley demonstrates once again why he is a master of the craft, weaving a searing look at the concepts of race and social justice into a page-turning crime novel. A complex, compelling protagonist and eclectic supporting cast deepen the pleasure of the read.
PREMIUM

Confidence

Overstuffed with subplots and extraneous characters, this story has a confusing ending. Mostly for fans of the first book.

The Devil Takes You Home

The violence is brutal and graphic, but the story is also lyrical and staggeringly beautiful. It is an entertaining and thought-provoking book about human truths and the monsters at their core. Suggest to fans of S. A. Cosby and Stephen Graham Jones, who also write stories told by marginalized, sympathetic, and complicated characters in which every detail matters.

Like a Sister

In addition to creating a satisfying, twisty mystery and eloquently depicting the complexity of family relationships, Garrett (“Detective by Day” series) explores racial identity, privilege, and discrimination as an organic part of the novel, with a deft, often funny touch. Here’s hoping to see more of Lena.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?