Little A

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Castle in Brooklyn

Wachtell’s (This I Know) latest is a good historical novel about Jewish immigrants; a solid choice for book clubs.
PREMIUM

Excuse Me While I Disappear: Tales of Midlife Mayhem

Fans of Annabelle Gurwitch and Helen Ellis will likely enjoy this book as well, plus laugh out loud at this candid comedy of errors and older people.
PREMIUM

The Goddess Effect

This is a funny and fresh coming-of-age tale. Recommended for readers of Elin Hilderbrand or Jennifer Weiner.

No One Crosses the Wolf

A gripping, brutally honest memoir that deals with some heavy themes but will leave readers feeling hopeful and reflective by the end. Readers who enjoy examining the human spirit will be drawn to this book.
PREMIUM

Love, Wine, and Other Highs: A Kind of Memoir

Readers of a similar age may relate to Rae’s life experiences and pop culture references (especially Sex and the City), cheering on her candid journey to healing and self-acceptance.
PREMIUM

Black Boy Out of Time

An unflinchingly honest assessment of the ways in which the lives and experiences of Black children are devalued. Recommended for readers interested in anti-racism.
PREMIUM

Maniac: The Bath School Disaster and the Birth of the Modern Mass Killer

A vivid narrative that’s sure to please those interested in historical true crime tales.

Ripped from the Headlines! The Shocking True Stories Behind the Movies’ Most Memorable Crimes

Schechter’s expertise is such that three of his previous titles appear as works cited in this well-researched and gripping read. This fascinating look at the intersection of true crime and pop culture is a must.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?