Kensington

124 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Earls Trip

Powered by feelings and friendships, rather than plot or pacing, Holiday’s latest deftly sets up a series that shows potential.
PREMIUM

A Deadly Walk in Devon

A fresh concept for a new series that offers readers the chance to see the English countryside. Those who enjoy Steve Burrows’s birding mysteries may want to try this nature-heavy cozy.
PREMIUM

To Slip the Bonds of Earth

Fans of Flower’s Agatha Award–winning mystery featuring Emily Dickinson, Because I Could Not Stop for Death, will appreciate the details in her new slow-paced novel featuring a strong, often-overlooked historical figure.
PREMIUM

A Murder Most French

Wonderfully set, characterized, and paced, this is another winner in a delightful series. Add it to sure-bet lists and suggest to readers wanting to sink into a good story.
PREMIUM

The Still Point

This latest from Greenwood (Such a Pretty Girl; Keeping Lucy) provides an insider’s glimpse into the world of elite ballet school competitions. Readers who liked Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies or Carrie Soto Is Back by Taylor Jenkins Reid should enjoy.

Murder by Lamplight

Fans of Victorian mysteries, medical mysteries, and detective duos will appreciate this historical suspense. Suggest for fans of Andrea Penrose or Ritu Mukerji’s debut.
PREMIUM

The Other Side of Disappearing

This slow-burn romance from Clayborn (George, All Along) has an intriguing mystery and will appeal to fans of true-crime podcasts, road-trip storylines, and novels with a deep emotional core.
PREMIUM

At Her Service

Spalding (For Her Consideration) brings her twentysomething protagonists to life in this romance that delivers on both the heroine’s self-actualization journey and her happily-ever-after. A must buy for libraries looking for more fresh, queer contemporary romance to recommend to fans of Meryl Wilsner or Alexis Hall.
PREMIUM

That Others May Live

Inspired by the collapse of Champlain Towers South in Florida, the seventh in Driscoll’s series (following Under Pressure) is filled with technical details of buildings and explosives. Fans of Meg and Hawk will overlook the technicalities to read about the search-and-rescue teams.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?