Harper

136 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Honey

Lodato (Mathilda Savitch) has written a stunning novel that begs for readers.
PREMIUM

Radiant: The Life and Line of Keith Haring

A solid choice for those with an interest in pop art figures or gay culture of the 1970s and ’80s, particularly in relation to the AIDS epidemic in New York City.
PREMIUM

Pelican Girls

Fans of historical fiction will appreciate this atmospheric tale of survival, reminiscent of Savage Lands by Clare Clark.
PREMIUM

My Effin’ Life

Lee makes a true personal connection with readers in this compulsively readable memoir.

Sweetness in the Skin

This triumphant and emotional debut from Robinson is recommended for readers who enjoyed Charmaine Wilkerson’s Black Cake or Yaa Gyasi’s Homegoing.

PREMIUM

The Path to Paradise: A Francis Ford Coppola Story

This demanding book might appeal more to screenwriters and producers than to serendipitous consumers of film culture.

The Fatal Alliance: A Century of War on Film

This stellar book is about how filmmakers simplify the bloody business of war and why audiences buy into it. Readers who enjoy vigorous arguments and good writing will love this book.
PREMIUM

Among the Bros: A Fraternity Crime Story

Parts of this book stretch the story longer than necessary. But this is still an important title for community college or university libraries since it offers difficult-to-find details about the culture and history of fraternities.

Mona of the Manor

Fifty years in, the “Tales of the City” series continues, and this novel is as charming, witty, and magical as its predecessors.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?