Farrar

168 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Facemaker: A Visionary Surgeon’s Battle to Mend the Disfigured Soldiers of World War I

This book will interest both general readers and historians of medicine, and will remind readers of the long-term costs of the horrors of modern war.
PREMIUM

The Last Days of Roger Federer: And Other Endings

Recommended for general collections, but probably has more appeal for older readers.
PREMIUM

Memoirs

Recommended for academic libraries.
PREMIUM

Cain Named the Animal: Poems

Readers will marvel at McCrae’s ability to achieve Miltonic scope with such economy of expression. His is an original voice well worth close reading.
PREMIUM

Degrade and Destroy: The Inside Story of the War Against the Islamic State, from Barack Obama to Donald Trump

More useful for specialists and historians than the general public but a valuable source for policy development during a confusing period.
PREMIUM

The Fell

Is it too soon for pandemic-era novels? For anyone who can bear a reminder of lockdowns, masking, isolation, and social distancing while still living through them, this fast-paced gem is worth the novel exposure.
PREMIUM

The Adventures of Herbie Cohen: World’s Greatest Negotiator

A fast-paced, clear-eyed view of a colorful character and a complicated father. Any library with Rich Cohen’s other works (or Herb Cohen’s best seller You Can Negotiate Anything) will find this a solid add for their collections.
PREMIUM

Liarmouth: A Feel-Bad Romance

This eminently farcical and jocular work reads like Planes, Trains and Automobiles meets, oddly enough, a John Waters movie; recommended for intrepid readers cognizant of satire.

This Body I Wore: A Memoir

Powerful and beautifully written, this is a mesmerizing memoir and will appeal to fans of Melissa Febos and Roxane Gay.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?