Convergent

14 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

All the White Friends I Couldn’t Keep: Hope—and Hard Pills To Swallow—About Fighting for Black Lives

This is a book full of difficult choices, about choosing not to waste energy trying to convince those willfully entrenched in racist narratives, during a personal and historic struggle for meaning, life, and Black joy.

This Here Flesh: Spirituality, Liberation, and the Stories That Make Us

A challenging and contemplative book, eminently readable as engaging prose while offering insight and depth throughout.
PREMIUM

Shoutin’ in the Fire: An American Epistle

This faith-centered memoir will find an audience particularly among readers interested in the intersection of religion, gender, and politics.
PREMIUM

The Monastic Heart: 50 Simple Practices for a Contemplative and Fulfilling Life

For readers seeking solace and a deeper spiritual practice, or anyone with an interest in Benedictine monastic practices. With its advice on contemplation, this is also a helpful guide for groups.
PREMIUM

Home Sweet Road: Finding Love, Making Music & Building a Life One City at a Time

Intimate and inspirational; the ultimate souvenir program for fans of Johnnyswim.

Like Streams to the Ocean: Notes on Ego, Love, and the Things That Make Us Who We Are

Jenkins is a sincere writer, and his ability to make it feel as if he is talking to you directly will both attract longtime fans and engage new readers.

A Rhythm of Prayer: A Collection of Meditations for Renewal

A book that allows people to speak in their own words while reminding those in positions of privilege that their faith in action is a catalyst for change. This is a welcome addition for those who enjoy contemplative prayer collections that intersect with important topics such as social justice.

PREMIUM

Rage Against the Minivan: Learning to Parent Without Perfection

Howerton’s parenting manifesto is a laugh-out-loud funny read many moms may find themselves nodding along with.
PREMIUM

For All Who Hunger: Searching for Communion in a Shattered World

Recommended for readers who enjoy Nadia Bolz-Weber, Anne Lamott, or Brian McClaren. A thought-provoking and inspiring memoir that reflects real-life frustrations and fears, while hope ultimately prevails in the end.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?