Black Dog & Leventhal

16 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Dolly Parton All the Songs: The Story Behind Every Track

This book may be about Parton’s songs, but it is also a walk through musical history beyond just one woman. An extensive volume that would be a great addition to music collections.

Alfred Hitchcock, All the Films: The Story Behind Every Movie, Episode, and Short

Readers interested in Hitchcock’s work instead of his personal life will find this an essential volume. It’s a wonderful treat for all fans of Hitchcock and filmmaking.

222 Cemeteries To See Before You Die

This excellent title is chock-full of fascinating tidbits about graves, burial grounds, mausoleums, and more. It will circulate well, and general readers and serious cemetery-trekking travelers will keep it flying off of displays.
PREMIUM

The Tony Awards: A Celebration of Excellence in Theatre

A breezy, charming, heartwarming work for fans of Broadway and its stars. It shows love for theater craft and Broadway’s powerful sense of community while also recognizing that roads to success are often long and bumpy.

Light: The Visible Spectrum and Beyond

An essential purchase. This spectacular examination of light will impress curious readers eager to understand how light impacts their lives, from lighting the day to enabling X-rays in medical clinics to making cell phone calls. The title includes relatable language and excellent illustrated analogies, and it will appeal to fans of To Infinity and Beyond: A Journey of Cosmic Discovery by Neil deGrasse Tyson and Lindsey Nyx Walker.

Deep Space: Beyond the Solar System to the Edge of the Universe and the Beginning of Time

A stunning and essential coffee-table book. Targeted at amateur astronomers, the book takes advantage of today’s advanced astronomy research that provides exciting new information from the sensitive eyes of modern large telescopes, both in space and on the ground. Nicely supplements Erich Karkoschka’s Observer’s Sky Atlas and the National Geographic Stargazer’s Atlas.
PREMIUM

The Encyclopedia of Cut Flowers: What Flowers To Buy, When To Buy Them, and How To Keep Them Alive Longer

A distinctive ready reference that will provide an abundance of positive takeaways and tips for both novices and the most seasoned florists.
PREMIUM

Black TV: Five Decades of Groundbreaking Television from ‘Soul Train’ to ‘Black-ish’ and Beyond

Readers who fondly remember watching programs such as In Living Color and Everybody Hates Chris will especially enjoy this. Same goes for TV enthusiasts looking for something to rewatch.

Impossible People: A Completely Average Recovery Story

Wertz’s immersive and sometimes very funny tale hardly fits the “completely average” subtitle, yet nearly everyone can see themselves somewhere in her story, cheer her on, and enjoy the surprise ending.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?