Berkley

420 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Not in Love

Hazelwood fills the plot with tension and stress and employs a dual point-of-view that allows intimate access to both Rue and Eli’s roller-coasting emotions. It is less quirky-charming than some of her past work but showcases much of what her readers love.
PREMIUM

A Novel Love Story

This slow-burn love story from Poston (The Seven Year Slip) is as much an ode to romance novels and friendship as it is about romantic relationships. Fans of small-town contemporary romance will sink easily into quaint Eloraton.
PREMIUM

A Love Like the Sun

YA author Neilson’s (I’m Not Supposed To Be in the Dark) adult debut is a slow-burn, sexy, friends-to-lovers romance that deals with emotionally difficult issues like grief and chronic illness but also includes themes of friendship, family, hope, and learning to trust in the power of unconditional love.

Cross the Line

Soltani’s debut is perfect for fans of Netflix’s Formula 1: Drive To Survive docuseries and brings a unique subcategory and delightful addition to the sports romance genre.
PREMIUM

The Ornithologist’s Field Guide to Love

This isn’t as rompy as Holton’s earlier series, but it’s gilded with much the same sensibility. Watching Beth and Devon navigate each other as they tromp across Britain, as all around them birders and press agents plot and plan, is a fun spree.
PREMIUM

The Design of Us

Patel (Isha, Unscripted) expertly designs a modern beach read and a sassy rom-com filled with fun tropes and a gratifying slow burn.
PREMIUM

One-Star Romance

Fans of not only romance but women’s fiction as well will enjoy this multilayered, realistic novel from Hankin (The Daydreams).

The Sweet Blue Distance

These 800 pages are gone in a surprising flash. Highly recommended; don’t miss the invaluable author’s note.
PREMIUM

Jackpot Summer

A fun read that poses deeper questions about marriage, sibling relationships, and inevitable change in life.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?