Susan Cox

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

How To Train Your Human: A Cat’s Guide

This is a funny, witty title that would be a good addition to the humor section of a library as well as the pet care section.
PREMIUM

Class: A Memoir of Motherhood, Hunger, and Higher Education

This deeply touching memoir sheds light on the seemingly insurmountable challenges encountered by impoverished people seeking better lives for themselves and their families. Fans of Maid and the Netflix series inspired by the book will want to listen to this.
PREMIUM

New Happy: Getting Happiness Right in a World That’s Got It Wrong

A solid, well-organized work that should appeal to a broad audience of people interested in self-help and psychology.
PREMIUM

How To Love Your Daughter

Share with literary-fiction fans and those who enjoy stories laden with psychological tension, like Sarit Yishai-Levi’s The Woman Beyond the Sea. Listeners will be entranced and will look forward to more from the best-selling Blum.
PREMIUM

Picasso’s Lovers

Mackin’s absorbing story does a skillful job of weaving together different timelines and bringing in social issues. Suggest to art lovers and readers interested in 20th-century history.
PREMIUM

The First Ladies

Fans of Benedict and Murray’s first book will be delighted with this well-researched account of a groundbreaking friendship. Recommended for those who enjoyed Kelly O’Connor McNees’s Undiscovered Country.
PREMIUM

The War Pianist

Robotham’s entertaining and well-paced novel is a great addition to any collection of World War II historical fiction.
PREMIUM

The Critic’s Daughter: A Memoir

Even if listeners aren’t familiar with Gilman or her parents, listeners will likely enjoy this rich, well-written memoir about flawed relationships and the lasting trauma of divorce.
PREMIUM

A Guest at the Feast: Essays

This absorbing collection, so intimately told, is an excellent choice for any library seeking to expand on its religious and social commentary. Tóibín’s fans will want to dig in.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?