Nanette Donohue

887 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

BBQ Pit Boys Book of Real Guuud Barbecue

Fans of the BBQ Pit Boys’ videos, as well as grillers interested in trying out new techniques for classic favorites, will find plenty to chew on.
PREMIUM

The New Silversmith: Innovative, Sustainable Techniques for Creating Nature-Inspired Jewelry

This is a good addition for libraries that support jewelry making or metalsmithing programs. Beginners, however, may need to first start with a more basic guide, such as Silversmithing for Jewelry Makers by Elizabeth Bone.
PREMIUM

Homestyle Kitchen: Fresh and Timeless Comfort Food for Sharing

Reminiscent of an old-school church cookbook that features a little bit of everything, this beginner-friendly collection is best suited for home cooks looking for no-fuss, no-frills food.
PREMIUM

Squeegee Art Revolution: Scrape Your Way to Amazing Abstract Art

Artists and crafters of all skill levels will be intrigued by the surprising effects that this simple technique can create. The projects’ minimal, easy-to-acquire supplies provide a low barrier for entry as well.
PREMIUM

Lore of the Wilds

Sbrana’s worldbuilding is richly detailed, with much of the action taking place in the final third of the book, and the cliffhanger ending will have readers breathlessly anticipating the sequel. Cozy fantasy readers should take note.

Come Together: The Science (and Art!) of Creating Lasting Sexual Connections

The blend of science and storytelling that Nagoski’s readers expect is on full display throughout this affirming, inclusive guide, which has the potential to transform readers’ sex lives and their general well-being. An essential purchase.
PREMIUM

Snoop Dogg Presents Goon with the Spoon

Snoop’s many fans will appreciate his latest recipe collection, but it’s also great for any home cook interested in preparing distinctive appetizers, cocktails, and main dishes.
PREMIUM

Southern Fried Sass: A Queen’s Guide to Cooking, Decorating, and Living Just a Little “Extra.”

Minj’s many fans are familiar with her theatrical skills and her biting sense of humor, but it’s her personal strength and vulnerability that shine through in this book. Readers will enjoy both her insight and her witty storytelling about the people and places that shaped her career.
PREMIUM

The Quiet Tenant

A chilling debut thriller about the evil that lurks in everyday middle-class neighborhoods, performed by a stellar cast. Ideal for fans of Rene Denfeld and Jennifer Hillier.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?