Laura Hiatt

108 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Calypso Down

Fans of James Bond and the MacGyver TV series will adore this fast-paced, undersea thriller featuring a dynamic duo-type relationship.

The Queen of Sugar Hill: A Novel of Hattie McDaniel

Readers will laugh and cry at Hattie McDaniel’s successes and share in the frustrations and anger at her treatment. Those who enjoy character-centric historical fiction and Hollywood biopics will savor it.
PREMIUM

Cahokia Jazz

Spufford has written an astounding homage to noir mysteries. A poignant drama-filled novel that his fans and readers of Cormac McCarthy’s Blood Meridian will thoroughly enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Oxygen Farmer

With a fascinating fictional scenario that connects history with the future, Holmes once again tackles conspiracy, subterfuge, and murder, but he takes it out of this world in his latest novel. Readers who enjoy Andy Weir’s novels, books like The Manchurian Candidate and 2001: A Space Odyssey, and TV shows such as Babylon 5 will want to put this one on their to-read lists.
PREMIUM

The Witch’s Lens

A delicious foray into a new series that melds history with the supernatural, from the author of The Raven Song. Smith’s fans, as well as new readers, will delight in the heady mixture of historical fiction, fantasy, and horror.
PREMIUM

Saevus Corax Deals with the Dead

This satirical, tongue-in-cheek humorous first book in a trilogy is outlined in first person by the unreliable narration of Corax as he journeys and comments on the various events that happen to him. Readers who like Peter David, A. Lee Martinez, or the Guardians of the Galaxy movies will find this title right up their alley with similar tones, fantastical plots, and over-the-top characters.
PREMIUM

Touched

A hard-hitting, topical story that fans of Mosley will enjoy.

Crow Mary

Filled with beautifully written natural scenes and unforgettable characters, this is a novel that will span age and genre appeals alike.
PREMIUM

The Puzzle Master

This page-turner incorporates motifs of religion, security, meaningfulness, and loss into a mystical narrative that traverses different centuries focused on the same puzzle quest. This is a literary Da Vinci Code–like title that readers of quest-based thrillers and mysteries alike will enjoy.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?