Jennifer Moore

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Wolfish: Wolf, Self, and the Stories We Tell About Fear

A fascinating read, perfect for fans of Mary Roach’s Fuzz, or anyone who enjoys learning about wolves and what they can teach about human nature.

The World Itself: Consciousness and the Everything of Physics

An excellent addition to any science collection, Danielsson’s book serves as an exceptional ingress into the universe of theoretical physics and how it relates to a diverse cross section of human interests.
PREMIUM

The Half Known Life: In Search of Paradise

While the premise and the prose seem a bit meandering at times, Iyer’s latest book is a joyful travelogue that many readers will likely enjoy.

Imperfect Victims: Criminalized Survivors and the Promise of Abolition Feminism

An essential read for anyone who wants a deeper understanding of the concept of abolition feminism and supports the rights of all survivors of domestic violence, regardless of their race or life circumstances.
PREMIUM

Astrotopia: The Dangerous Religion of the Corporate Space Race

A singular perspective on space technology, with unexpected comparisons to colonialism that will make readers think twice about the future of humanity on other planets.
PREMIUM

The Forever Witness: How DNA and Genealogy Solved a Cold Case Double Murder

An excellent addition to any true crime collection, this one is sure to intrigue readers who are interested in delving deeper into the hows and whys of solving cold cases.

Seeing Science: The Art of Making the Invisible Visible

A worthy addition to any science collection, featuring stunning full-color images with broad appeal for multiple levels of engagement.

Starry Messenger: Cosmic Perspectives on Civilization

An excellent addition to any science collection that will encourage critical thinking by all who read it.
PREMIUM

All of This: A Memoir of Death and Desire

Be prepared to laugh, to cry, and possibly to be mortified at the level of detail Woolf feels comfortable sharing; but in the end, readers will definitely be glad they got on this roller coaster with her.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?