Jennifer Funk

63 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Ledge

McEwan, a popular figure on BookTok, has written an ambitious fantasy debut. The plot and worldbuilding are thoroughly fleshed out and make this novel a great start to the “Glacian Trilogy.”

Broken Summer

This is an engrossing and beautifully written mystery, with complex characters that Lee delicately strips bare.

Matilda’s Secret

Recommended for fans of interwar-era and World War II–era historical fiction, and general historical fiction, especially with a European setting.

Read-Alikes for 'The Match' by Harlan Coben | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Library of the Sapphire Wind

Lindskold (Changer) has written a very cute, clever fantasy that is part hero’s journey and part coming-of-age. Readers who enjoy cozy mysteries and fantasies will enjoy this tale of friendship.
PREMIUM

The Return of the Pharaoh: From the Reminiscences of John H. Watson, M.D

Readers who enjoy detective fiction in the vein of Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle will find Meyer’s fifth Holmes pastiche a fun and delightful addition to the canon.

The Apollo Murders

Hadfield draws on his expertise as an astronaut to add authenticity and realism to his debut thriller. Fans of Clive Cussler and Andy Weir will enjoy this genre-bender combining military fiction, the detective novel, and techno-thriller.

When a Stranger Comes to Town

These stories by well-known authors span a wide range under the umbrella of “mystery.” Mystery enthusiasts will be hard-pressed to find a story they don’t like. Recommended for readers interested in all facets of mystery, suspense, crime, or detective fiction.

The Social Graces

Rosen (Park Avenue Summer) paints a vivid and ravishing picture of the Gilded Age, bringing to life some of the people and parties that rocked this particular era, in an altogether believable tale. Recommended for fans of Rosen’s other works and readers who enjoy historical fiction and authors such as Kristin Hannah and Elizabeth Gilbert.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?