Alana Quarles

27 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Sinkhole: A Legacy of a Suicide

Recommend to readers navigating grief, loss, and the aftermath of suicide.

The Bonobo Sisterhood: Revolution Through Female Alliance

Recommend to readers of Soraya Chemaly’s Rage Becomes Her and Deborah Tuerkheimer’s Credible.

PREMIUM

Malice House

Readers will love the mystery, mayhem, and terrifying look at make-believe, and the monsters that are dreamed into existence in the process. Recommend to fans of Darcy Coates’s The Haunting of Leigh Harker and EV Knight’s Children of Demeter.
PREMIUM

Acne: A Memoir

It should be a welcome addition to any collection seeking uncommon admissions of all-too-common trauma, suffering, and lessons learned. This is sure to speak to those who struggled with personal tragedy, dysfunctional family, and hormones.

When I Was Red Clay: A Journey of Identity, Healing, and Wonder

Readers will find hope and peace on these beautifully written pages.
PREMIUM

Diary of a Misfit: A Memoir and a Mystery

Less a journey of discovery and more the account of a complicated daughter-mother relationship laden with guilt and neglect.

Pig Years

This diamond in the rough is sure to be a bestseller. It would support and complement any library collection for its history, husbandry, and honesty.
PREMIUM

Escape into Meaning: Essays on Superman, Public Benches, and Other Obsessions

Readers needn’t like John Oliver or cyberpunk to enjoy Puschak’s essays; they merely have to be receptive to refreshing, original, and unpretentious written words and, maybe most importantly, have an appreciation for escapism and public benches. As readers and humans, we can surely all lean into that.

This Body I Wore: A Memoir

Powerful and beautifully written, this is a mesmerizing memoir and will appeal to fans of Melissa Febos and Roxane Gay.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?