Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Worst Duke in London

A sexy romp for readers who enjoy charming historical romances with modern sensibilities.

Love You a Latke

This holiday treat is as wonderfully sweet and gooey as the traditional Hanukkah doughnut.
PREMIUM

Christmas Sweater Weather

Snowe (Snowed in for Christmas) writes another delightful holiday romance full of charming characters and steamy scenes.

A Jingle Bell Mingle

Readers won’t be able to put down the third “Christmas Notch” story (following A Holly Jolly Ever After), a quirky, hot opposites-attract romance.

The Christmas Countdown

Christmas romance readers will rejoice with this latest from Cassidy (The Christmas Wager); it will have readers feeling that Christmas spirit, no matter the season.
PREMIUM

The Holiday Honeymoon Switch

A delightful addition to the holiday romance subgenre.
PREMIUM

How To Help a Hungry Werewolf

Stein’s (When Grumpy Met Sunshine) delightful, steamy romance is full of surprises that will keep readers guessing. Give this one to romance fans who like their books hot and sweet.
PREMIUM

You Belong with Me

McFarlane’s (Between Us) deft storytelling brings to life a cast of characters who resonate with wit, charm, and vulnerability. Through Edie and Elliott’s trials and triumphs, this novel offers a poignant exploration of love’s resilience and the tumultuous journey toward a happily-ever-after in the glare of the spotlight.
PREMIUM

Wish I Were Here

In Wiesner’s (The Second Chance Year) latest, the combination of methodical workaholic Catherine and easygoing Luca makes for a compelling opposites-attract love story with a central message about finding meaning and happiness in life.
PREMIUM

All I Want Is You

Ballard (Right on Cue) offers a sexy second-chance romance, perfect for the Christmas season.
PREMIUM

All Signs Point to Malibu

Snow (A Lot Like Forever) writes a formulaic enemies-to-lovers romance with a speculative twist set in Southern California.
PREMIUM

The Lovers

Readers will enjoy Faubion’s (Ellie Is Cool Again, written under the name Faith McClaren) novel about living and loving authentically, whether or not they usually read books that feature spiritual plotlines.
PREMIUM

My Vampire Plus-One

This hilarious, sexy novel about a surprisingly quirky and charming couple is the perfect accompaniment to Levine’s equally vampire-filled debut, My Roommate Is a Vampire.
PREMIUM

Regency Glad Tidings

This book will appeal to readers seeking Regency short stories full of heartwarming holiday joy. Recommended for fans of Bronwyn Scott, Virginia Heath, and Carol Arens.
PREMIUM

Christmas Eve Love Story

Baird (The Holiday Mix-Up) creates a charming holiday romance in the vein of Hallmark Channel holiday movies. Recommended for libraries with patrons who enjoy G-rated romances.
PREMIUM

Whenever You’re Ready

This slow-burn childhood-friends-to-lovers romance novel that grapples with history is a compelling pick for fans of the genre.
PREMIUM

Rachel Weiss’s Group Chat

Despite a nuanced exploration of the struggles of maintaining friendships as an adult, this debut novel from Appelbaum struggles with its unlikable main character, stilted dialogue, and the uneven pacing in its romantic plotline.
PREMIUM

Most Wonderful: A Christmas Novel

Reading this unique, delightful Christmas tale from Clark (Island Time) feels like curling up for a gossip session with an old friend and a mug of hot chocolate.
PREMIUM

Make the Season Bright

Featuring a hard-won happily ever-after and queer found family, this is a second-chance holiday romance to revel in.
PREMIUM

My Kind of Trouble

Schwartz’s debut is a steamy, gender-swapped contemporary retelling of The Music Man, with excellent dialogue and lots of humor.

I’ll Be Gone for Christmas

With dual settings, interconnected storylines, and endearing characters, Boone’s debut offers a fast-paced, warm holiday romance with wide-ranging appeal.
PREMIUM

The Wedding Witch

This third entry in the “Graves Glen” series, after The Kiss Curse, is a charming and sexy grumpy-sunshine-meets-magic romp in the Welsh countryside.
PREMIUM

Sunshine and Spice

Palit’s debut is a lovely fake-dating romance that mixes sweet moments with a bit of heat while also tackling the realities of cultural identity. Perfect for readers who enjoy the work of Denise Williams and Farah Heron.
PREMIUM

So True a Love

With her upbringing as a born-out-of-wedlock child in an actress’s home, Verity is a unique and admirable heroine, and readers will fall for Nathaniel’s tender side, especially with his parents. This novel is a stand-alone, but start with Barker’s A Heart Worth Stealing, as the protagonists play a supporting role.
PREMIUM

The Nightmare Before Kissmas

While perfect for any time of year, Raasch’s (These Divided Shores) adult debut is definitely a book to put on display for the Christmas season.

The Beast Takes a Bride

This latest from Long (an LJ Best-Booked author) showcases her sharp skill for character detail, dialogue, pacing, and tone. A book to treasure.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Crush

Douglas’s debut is a gift for rom-com readers looking for more charm than heat.

The Most Wonderful Crime of the Year

Full of tongue-in-cheek humor, excellent dialogue, and fantastic characters, this expertly crafted story from Carter (The Blonde Identity) is a heart-melting rivals-to-lovers romance combined with a delightful locked-room mystery.
PREMIUM

Karaoke Queen

A fresh queer rom-com with heart.
PREMIUM

Hot Hex Boyfriend

Bloom (Must Love Cowboys) creates a delightfully cozy and magical Southern town that will make readers wish they could visit. Hand to those who enjoy a slow-burn romance with strong family ties; the humor compensates for the delayed start of the sizzling heat between Delia and Max.
PREMIUM

Fang Fiction

A love letter to fandom, friendship, and freedom through allowing oneself to be seen fully. Equally recommended for fantasy and romance readers.

Prime Time Romance

Robb’s (This Spells Love) sophomore outing has a swoon-worthy romance that gets an extra kick with the unique supernatural twist.

‘Played’ by Naima Simone | LJ Review of the Day

PREMIUM

Tempted by Her Greek Island Bodyguard

Douglas’s (Waking Up Married to the Billionaire) latest is highly recommended for contemporary romance readers.
PREMIUM

Bound by Their Royal Baby

An entertaining royal-baby romance from Milne (His Princess on Paper).
PREMIUM

Campus Killer

Flowers’s latest (Cold Murder in Kolton Lake) will appeal to fans of suspense featuring criminology and profiling.
PREMIUM

How the Wallflower Wins a Duke

Morris (Beguiling Her Enemy Warrior) presents a sexy Regency romance full of complex characters. The wit and warmth are sure to win readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

How To Charm a Nerd

Readers who enjoyed the first series entry, The Bookbinder’s Guide to Love, may want to pick up this sequel.
PREMIUM

Going Toe to Toe

This fifth installment in St. John’s “Six Gems” series, after Frenemy Fix-Up, is best for readers who are already invested in the women and their HEAs.
PREMIUM

Unexpectedly Wed to the Heir

San Andres’s (The Return of His Caribbean Heiress) fourth installment in the “Caribbean Courtships’’ series is as warm and witty as the others.
PREMIUM

Unexpected Family for the Rebel Tycoon

This story from Stewart (Consequence of Their Forbidden Night) will tug at readers’ heartstrings and is a must-read for contemporary romance readers who love the family dynamic.
PREMIUM

Wyoming Mountain Investigation

Rushdan (Wyoming Mountain Cold Case) starts this new series with a skillfully told story full of adventure and romance.
PREMIUM

The Billionaire’s Plus-One Deal

Lewis (Breaking the Best Friend Rule) offers an adorable contemporary romance, featuring a fake-dating trope, that’s not to be missed.
PREMIUM

Uncovering the Governess’s Secrets

Kaye (His Runaway Marchioness Returns) presents a sexy Victorian romance about secret identities and sordid pasts. In-depth detail about the era’s law enforcement and asylums, paired with alternating first-person perspectives, yield an absorbing reading experience.
PREMIUM

A Murderer Among Us

Graham (Tangled Threat) delivers another entertaining and suspenseful story.
PREMIUM

Never Date a Roommate

Brazilian author Ottoni’s English-language and Harlequin debut is a slow-burn, close-proximity romance about finding one’s place in the world and learning to be true to oneself that proves she’ll be an author to watch.
PREMIUM

Lakeside Secrets

Richards (Silenced Witness) writes an exciting story with likable characters and believable scenarios.
PREMIUM

Ranch Ambush

With a fast-moving storyline, Han (Murder in Texas) will keep readers on their edge of their seats as the romance and mystery unwind.
PREMIUM

You Had Me at Happy Hour

Janovsky’s (The (Fake) Dating Game) latest is a work nemesis-to-lovers, “we’re just friends with benefits until we’re so much more” story, with two adorably awkward protagonists who it’s impossible not to root for.
PREMIUM

Winter Warning

Winters (Mountain Abduction) gives readers another adventure-filled story in this popular series, with well-developed characters and a vividly described setting.

Display Shelf | Sports Romance

Read-Alikes for ‘The Au Pair Affair’ by Tessa Bailey | LibraryReads

Romance | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

‘Haunt Your Heart Out’ by Amber Roberts | LJ Review of the Day

Played

This touching, funny, sexy novel from Simone (Ravaged) is a joy to read and is sure to be popular where contemporary sports romances and multicultural fiction circulate well.

Haunting Love | Two Spooky and Swoony Reads

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

2024 Stars So Far | Romance

'I’ll Have What He’s Having' by Adib Khorram | Romance Pick of the Month

I’ll Have What He’s Having

With an eminently likable group of characters, a generous helping of wine and foodie culture, and an extra steamy and tender love story, YA author Khorram’s (The Breakup Lists) first foray into adult fiction will warm readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

Hers for the Weekend

Fans of Greer’s will enjoy this must-read novel, with its engaging plot, supportive side characters, and inclusive depiction of a lesbian relationship.
PREMIUM

Perfectly Wicked

This wickedly charming and sexy romance from Lovise (Never Blow a Kiss) is perfect for fans of witchy romances from Erin Sterling, Hazel Beck, and Lana Harper.
PREMIUM

The Break-Up Pact

The richly drawn setting and characters make this sweet, steamy slow-burn the perfect small-town romance for summer. Recommend YA author Lord’s (The Getaway List) adult debut to fans of Sarah Adams and Emily Henry.
PREMIUM

The Wedding Engagement

Allison (The Ex-Mas Holidays) writes a cozy and romantic romp in Scotland that will suit readers looking for friends-to-lovers romances in the vein of B.K. Borison’s “Lovelight” series.
PREMIUM

Hot Earl Summer

Ridley once again showcases her skills crafting interesting characters and fun-reading plots, which stress accepting and supporting people in the ways they want.
PREMIUM

Double Apex

Juniper’s (Chaos Is My Brand) literary escapade catapults readers into a world where speed and passion collide and gives fans of Simone Soltani’s Cross the Line another installment in the racing sports romance subgenre to devour.
PREMIUM

Adam & Evie’s Matchmaking Tour

In Nguyen’s (author of Banyan Moon writing as Thao Thai) first dive into romance, she offers a sexy tale that has relatable characters and a lush setting.
PREMIUM

Marriage & Masti

In this final installment of the delightful trilogy of retellings, Sharma (Tastes Like Shakkar) features her entertaining mainstay of close friendships, sexy storylines, and boisterous family members set within a tight-knit and elite South Asian community.
PREMIUM

Love Lessons

Halston (The Valentine’s Hate) has a knack for banter and humor that will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot, with the cozy rom-com feel of Jenn McKinlay’s novels.
PREMIUM

The Trouble with Inventing a Viscount

In this fast-paced romance with a bit of mystery, the second book in the “Liar’s Club” series (following It Had To Be a Duke), Lorret alluringly creates passion between the protagonists, and readers will be excited to watch their love story develop.
PREMIUM

The Royals Upstairs

Halle (The Royals Next Door) ties this into her “Nordic Royals” series while continuing with the fun premise of featuring the romantic entanglements of people working for royalty.
PREMIUM

How To Fall for a Scoundrel

Fluid pacing, companionable characters, plenty of spy/PI action, and a lovely sensibility all combine in a historical that will please many readers, from fans of Erica Ridley to Tessa Dare.
PREMIUM

Good Duke Gone Wild

This series starter shows strong promise for the next entry.

Haunt Your Heart Out

Featuring wonderfully developed characters and fluid, well-paced writing, Roberts’s (Text Appeal) latest is highly recommended for fans of small-town and supernatural romances.
PREMIUM

Morbidly Yours

With a fantastic Irish setting; sensitive portrayals of demisexuality, grief, and workplace misogyny; and a sexy friends-to-lovers romance, Fairbanks makes an excellent debut.
PREMIUM

The Duchess

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a richly detailed Regency romance about scandal and self-reliance. Recommended for fans of J.J. McAvoy, Martha Waters, and Joanna Lowell.

Funny Story

An essential purchase and a must-listen for all contemporary rom-com fans.
PREMIUM

Given Our History

Miller’s (Seven Rules for Breaking Hearts) latest is an enjoyable read that will appeal to fans of academic settings and second-chance romance.

Romance Chills and Thrills

PREMIUM

’Til Heist Do Us Part

This rom-com brings back the cast of characters from Desai’s To Have and To Heist. Recommend to readers looking for a zippy and action-packed caper that recalls Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series.
PREMIUM

Silenced Witness

This adrenaline-spiking suspense novel by Richards (A Stalker’s Prey) will have readers wanting to explore the entire “West Investigations” series, featuring books that are well-written and entertaining.
PREMIUM

Guardian Defender

Thomas (Vigilante Justice) delivers a fast-paced romantic suspense ride in this page-turning novel.

A Shore Thing

This unique take on the romantic road trip trope is sure to delight historical romance readers, especially those looking for charming queer stories.
PREMIUM

Mountain Abduction

Readers looking for an adventurous read set in Montana may find this title intriguing.
PREMIUM

Save Me

Sala (The Next Best Day) delivers a heartfelt read in her first Harlequin Intrigue title.
PREMIUM

A Cinderella To Redeem the Earl

Lethbridge (The Wife the Marquess Left Behind) presents a steamy Regency romance full of vengeance and vice.
PREMIUM

Bound by Their Lisbon Legacy

A romance from Hayes (One Night on the French Riviera) for the not-quite-enemies-to-lovers fans.
PREMIUM

The Summer of Perfect Mistakes

St. Aubin’s (Trapped with Temptation) latest is a perfect read for the summer season, with plenty of sweetness and steam. Readers are sure to resonate with its themes of figuring out what one wants from life and learning to let go of perfection.

PREMIUM

Slow Dance with the Italian

A charming mix of finding hope after difficult times and a love story, this heartfelt tale from Wilson (Cinderella’s Kiss with the ER Doc) is sure to warm readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

The Prince She Kissed in Paris

Clarke’s debut is a fiery romance for royalty romance fans.
PREMIUM

Not Another Love Song

Soto’s (Forget Me Not) engaging novel, which is sure to be a hit with members of the Reylo fandom it originated from, should also circulate well in collections where contemporary romances are popular.
PREMIUM

Cold Case Scandal

Helm (Cold Case Investigation) skillfully delivers book four in this series and writes with enough detail and backstory to ensure new readers will be hooked and able to read this as a stand-alone.
PREMIUM

A Fake Bride’s Guide to Forever

Hardy’s (Wedding Deal with Her Rival) latest is sure to be a hit with readers who enjoy friends-to-lovers romances.
PREMIUM

Escape the Everglades

Piñeiro (Sabotage Operation) unfolds the crime and mystery in the Everglades and its surroundings in this vividly adventurous novel.
PREMIUM

The Kiss That Made Her Countess

Martin (The Housekeeper’s Forbidden Earl) continues Harlequin’s “Season of Celebration” series with this third installment. This steamy Regency romance turns a marriage of convenience into real connection.
PREMIUM

Romancing Miss Stone

Vaughan’s (Casting Her Crush) Harlequin debut pays loving tribute to the adventure movies of the ‘80s and ‘90s, taking readers on a fun- and romance-filled romp through the Belizean rainforest. Bo and Alex’s story is sure to leave readers looking for more from this author.

PREMIUM

A Deal with the Rebellious Marquess

In Scott’s (Alliance with the Notorious Lord) final installment of her “Enterprising Widows’’ Victorian romance trilogy, readers will find an engaging enemies-to-lovers tale that is sensuous and sweet.

‘One on One’ by Jamie Harrow | Romance Debut of the Month

Read-Alikes for ‘Not in Love’ by Ali Hazelwood | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Ride of Her Life

Recommended for collections where Dugan’s Love at First Set or Helena Greer’s Season of Love have fans.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?