Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Display Shelf | Sports Romance

Romance | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘The Au Pair Affair’ by Tessa Bailey | LibraryReads

‘Haunt Your Heart Out’ by Amber Roberts | LJ Review of the Day

Played

This touching, funny, sexy novel from Simone (Ravaged) is a joy to read and is sure to be popular where contemporary sports romances and multicultural fiction circulate well.

Haunting Love | Two Spooky and Swoony Reads

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

2024 Stars So Far | Romance

'I’ll Have What He’s Having' by Adib Khorram | Romance Pick of the Month

I’ll Have What He’s Having

With an eminently likable group of characters, a generous helping of wine and foodie culture, and an extra steamy and tender love story, YA author Khorram’s (The Breakup Lists) first foray into adult fiction will warm readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

Hers for the Weekend

Fans of Greer’s will enjoy this must-read novel, with its engaging plot, supportive side characters, and inclusive depiction of a lesbian relationship.
PREMIUM

Perfectly Wicked

This wickedly charming and sexy romance from Lovise (Never Blow a Kiss) is perfect for fans of witchy romances from Erin Sterling, Hazel Beck, and Lana Harper.
PREMIUM

The Break-Up Pact

The richly drawn setting and characters make this sweet, steamy slow-burn the perfect small-town romance for summer. Recommend YA author Lord’s (The Getaway List) adult debut to fans of Sarah Adams and Emily Henry.
PREMIUM

The Wedding Engagement

Allison (The Ex-Mas Holidays) writes a cozy and romantic romp in Scotland that will suit readers looking for friends-to-lovers romances in the vein of B.K. Borison’s “Lovelight” series.
PREMIUM

Hot Earl Summer

Ridley once again showcases her skills crafting interesting characters and fun-reading plots, which stress accepting and supporting people in the ways they want.
PREMIUM

Double Apex

Juniper’s (Chaos Is My Brand) literary escapade catapults readers into a world where speed and passion collide and gives fans of Simone Soltani’s Cross the Line another installment in the racing sports romance subgenre to devour.
PREMIUM

Adam & Evie’s Matchmaking Tour

In Nguyen’s (author of Banyan Moon writing as Thao Thai) first dive into romance, she offers a sexy tale that has relatable characters and a lush setting.
PREMIUM

Marriage & Masti

In this final installment of the delightful trilogy of retellings, Sharma (Tastes Like Shakkar) features her entertaining mainstay of close friendships, sexy storylines, and boisterous family members set within a tight-knit and elite South Asian community.
PREMIUM

Love Lessons

Halston (The Valentine’s Hate) has a knack for banter and humor that will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot, with the cozy rom-com feel of Jenn McKinlay’s novels.
PREMIUM

The Trouble with Inventing a Viscount

In this fast-paced romance with a bit of mystery, the second book in the “Liar’s Club” series (following It Had To Be a Duke), Lorret alluringly creates passion between the protagonists, and readers will be excited to watch their love story develop.
PREMIUM

The Royals Upstairs

Halle (The Royals Next Door) ties this into her “Nordic Royals” series while continuing with the fun premise of featuring the romantic entanglements of people working for royalty.
PREMIUM

How To Fall for a Scoundrel

Fluid pacing, companionable characters, plenty of spy/PI action, and a lovely sensibility all combine in a historical that will please many readers, from fans of Erica Ridley to Tessa Dare.
PREMIUM

Good Duke Gone Wild

This series starter shows strong promise for the next entry.

Haunt Your Heart Out

Featuring wonderfully developed characters and fluid, well-paced writing, Roberts’s (Text Appeal) latest is highly recommended for fans of small-town and supernatural romances.
PREMIUM

Morbidly Yours

With a fantastic Irish setting; sensitive portrayals of demisexuality, grief, and workplace misogyny; and a sexy friends-to-lovers romance, Fairbanks makes an excellent debut.
PREMIUM

The Duchess

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a richly detailed Regency romance about scandal and self-reliance. Recommended for fans of J.J. McAvoy, Martha Waters, and Joanna Lowell.

Funny Story

An essential purchase and a must-listen for all contemporary rom-com fans.
PREMIUM

Given Our History

Miller’s (Seven Rules for Breaking Hearts) latest is an enjoyable read that will appeal to fans of academic settings and second-chance romance.

Romance Chills and Thrills

PREMIUM

’Til Heist Do Us Part

This rom-com brings back the cast of characters from Desai’s To Have and To Heist. Recommend to readers looking for a zippy and action-packed caper that recalls Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series.
PREMIUM

Silenced Witness

This adrenaline-spiking suspense novel by Richards (A Stalker’s Prey) will have readers wanting to explore the entire “West Investigations” series, featuring books that are well-written and entertaining.
PREMIUM

Guardian Defender

Thomas (Vigilante Justice) delivers a fast-paced romantic suspense ride in this page-turning novel.

A Shore Thing

This unique take on the romantic road trip trope is sure to delight historical romance readers, especially those looking for charming queer stories.
PREMIUM

Mountain Abduction

Readers looking for an adventurous read set in Montana may find this title intriguing.
PREMIUM

Save Me

Sala (The Next Best Day) delivers a heartfelt read in her first Harlequin Intrigue title.
PREMIUM

A Cinderella To Redeem the Earl

Lethbridge (The Wife the Marquess Left Behind) presents a steamy Regency romance full of vengeance and vice.
PREMIUM

Bound by Their Lisbon Legacy

A romance from Hayes (One Night on the French Riviera) for the not-quite-enemies-to-lovers fans.
PREMIUM

The Summer of Perfect Mistakes

St. Aubin’s (Trapped with Temptation) latest is a perfect read for the summer season, with plenty of sweetness and steam. Readers are sure to resonate with its themes of figuring out what one wants from life and learning to let go of perfection.

PREMIUM

Slow Dance with the Italian

A charming mix of finding hope after difficult times and a love story, this heartfelt tale from Wilson (Cinderella’s Kiss with the ER Doc) is sure to warm readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

The Prince She Kissed in Paris

Clarke’s debut is a fiery romance for royalty romance fans.
PREMIUM

Not Another Love Song

Soto’s (Forget Me Not) engaging novel, which is sure to be a hit with members of the Reylo fandom it originated from, should also circulate well in collections where contemporary romances are popular.
PREMIUM

Cold Case Scandal

Helm (Cold Case Investigation) skillfully delivers book four in this series and writes with enough detail and backstory to ensure new readers will be hooked and able to read this as a stand-alone.
PREMIUM

A Fake Bride’s Guide to Forever

Hardy’s (Wedding Deal with Her Rival) latest is sure to be a hit with readers who enjoy friends-to-lovers romances.
PREMIUM

Escape the Everglades

Piñeiro (Sabotage Operation) unfolds the crime and mystery in the Everglades and its surroundings in this vividly adventurous novel.
PREMIUM

The Kiss That Made Her Countess

Martin (The Housekeeper’s Forbidden Earl) continues Harlequin’s “Season of Celebration” series with this third installment. This steamy Regency romance turns a marriage of convenience into real connection.
PREMIUM

Romancing Miss Stone

Vaughan’s (Casting Her Crush) Harlequin debut pays loving tribute to the adventure movies of the ‘80s and ‘90s, taking readers on a fun- and romance-filled romp through the Belizean rainforest. Bo and Alex’s story is sure to leave readers looking for more from this author.

PREMIUM

A Deal with the Rebellious Marquess

In Scott’s (Alliance with the Notorious Lord) final installment of her “Enterprising Widows’’ Victorian romance trilogy, readers will find an engaging enemies-to-lovers tale that is sensuous and sweet.

‘One on One’ by Jamie Harrow | Romance Debut of the Month

Read-Alikes for ‘Not in Love’ by Ali Hazelwood | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Ride of Her Life

Recommended for collections where Dugan’s Love at First Set or Helena Greer’s Season of Love have fans.
PREMIUM

Heavy Hitter

Cotugno’s (Meet the Benedettos) straight-from-the-headlines plot is undeniably inspired by a certain megastar/athlete romance. A must purchase for most libraries and Swifties.

‘Errands & Espionage’ by Sam Tschida | Romance Pick of the Month

PREMIUM

Let the Games Begin

A perfect Olympic-year read. This debut rom-com sparkles and is sure to delight contemporary-romance fans, particularly those who love reading about athletes, celebrities, and tenacious underdog heroines.
PREMIUM

Jewel Me Twice

Filled with witty banter, delightful secondary characters, and steamy sex scenes, this fast-paced second-chance romance is sure to please.

If I Stopped Haunting You

This forced-proximity, enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy has plenty of chills and thrills. Readers will stay up late, with all the lights on, to finish Wilkens’s satisfying debut.

Fall for Him

With strong friendships, a full cast of delightful characters, and a story told from alternating points of view, this enemies-to-lovers and forced-proximity romance from Burke (Fly with Me) explores serious issues such as neurodivergence, alcohol-use disorder, toxic family expectations, forgiveness, and grief, while still being a steamy, humorous, and hopeful read.
PREMIUM

Can’t Help Falling in Love

Readers looking for a humorous and cozy read will enjoy Sullivan’s (Love, Naturally) newest rom-com, with its great cast of characters and a slow-burn fake engagement where he falls first and they fall harder together.
PREMIUM

Worst in Show

With a believable character arc, protagonists who have great chemistry, and a good balance of humor and depth, this enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy from Collins (Love at First Spite) hits all the right notes. Recommend to fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon and Laura Moher.
PREMIUM

Second Tide’s the Charm

This second-chance romance from Blumberg (Digging Up Love) is a slow burn, ratcheting up the sexual tension page by page.
PREMIUM

A Werewolf’s Guide to Seducing a Vampire

This third entry in the “Glimmer Falls” trilogy (after A Demon’s Guide to Wooing a Witch) is sexy, charming, and fun.
PREMIUM

Haunted Ever After

Boneyard Key has all the small-town charm a contemporary romance reader could want, with a slightly scary addition that adds a thrill without courting nightmares. A must-buy where romantic comedies are popular.
PREMIUM

You’re the Problem, It’s You

Readers should start with book one in the series, Don’t Want You Like a Best Friend, as Beth and Gwen from that novel play starring roles in Bobby and James’s romance. Fans of the series will enjoy seeing the reluctant heroes maturing and taking responsibility thanks to unconditional love from supportive members of their family.
PREMIUM

The Backtrack

Combining the concept of 13 Going on 30 with 2000s nostalgia, La Rosa’s memorable storytelling is engaging, bringing readers into a world filled with raw emotions, complex relationships, and intricate character development.
PREMIUM

Magical Meet Cute

Meltzer’s (Kissing Kosher) latest is a page-turner, and readers won’t be able to stop until they have all the answers.
PREMIUM

Not You Again

Andie and Kit’s second-chance romance follows a slow-burn path that is filled with corrective conversations, healing, and tenderness for each other’s experiences, while the reality-show backdrop provides a contrasting tension.

The Truth According to Ember

With relatable storylines about identity, family, and self-worth and endearing characters, this steamy rom-com is a strong debut and a must-have for romance collections.
PREMIUM

Love and Other Conspiracies

Hand Marlowe’s debut to readers who love humorous banter, forced-proximity and one-bed tropes, and a couple who support each other through their personal journeys.

One on One

Harrow’s breathtaking debut delves deep into the raw emotions of grief and the pure beauty of rediscovering joy in an exquisite tale of second chances, featuring an enemies-to-lovers romance.
PREMIUM

No One Does It Like You

In Shepard’s (Sweeten the Deal) latest, Rose and Tom make a charming couple, although their patterns of behavior might not change enough for some readers to fully embrace the second-chance happily-ever-after. It’s the hapless movie star Boyd and his cadre of fan-fiction-writing devotees who will keep readers rooting for this second chance at marital bliss.
PREMIUM

Enemies to Lovers

With a delightful mix of comedy, loathing, attraction, and seduction, Williams (Just for December) offers an entertaining and engaging romance and endearing characters. Highly recommended for readers who appreciate contemporary romances with second chances, overbearing families, and secret crushes.

Fangirl Down

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a steamy, sporty rom-com about tough choices and second chances. Recommended for fans of Elle Kennedy, Amy Lea, and Chloe Liese.

Bride

A unique take on the star-crossed lovers trope. Listeners who enjoy fun and funny paranormal romances, such as those by Molly Harper, will be delighted with this production.
PREMIUM

Never Blow a Kiss

Lovise’s debut historical mystery romance is sizzling, gritty, and lots of fun. Recommend to listeners who also enjoy Manda Collins.

Glitterland

A perfect narrator and a deeply felt romance make this a definitive version of a Hall favorite.
PREMIUM

At First Spite

Dade is able to explore serious feelings and emotions in characters whom readers can connect with in this fun and witty enemies-to-lovers romance.
PREMIUM

Not Your Crush’s Cauldron

A charming supernatural romance. Listeners who enjoyed Johnson’s performance in the first two books in the series will be equally delighted by the latest.
PREMIUM

Fake Famous

A charming romance, perfect as a crossover listen for those who enjoy young adult novels.
PREMIUM

Sex, Lies and Sensibility

A sexy and sensitive update to Sense and Sensibility, perfect for fans of Sonali Dev’s Incense and Sensibility.

Business Casual

This final and fourth book in the “Lovelight” series, after Mixed Signals, is a knockout. Keep the entire series stocked to keep up with demand.

Errands & Espionage

In this delightful spy thriller romance from Tschida (Siri, Who Am I?), disrespectful kids and mob bosses alike fall victim to special agent Gabby Greene, a stay-at-home mom with the lethal combination of a dart gun, just-dyed roots, and a minivan. Bad guys beware.

PREMIUM

Just for the Summer

A perfect beach listen, sure to please Jimenez’s many fans. Share with listeners seeking a contemporary romance that offers some playfulness even as it addresses issues including mental health, family instability, and PTSD.
PREMIUM

The Lily of Ludgate Hill

Fans of the “Bridgerton” series and Regency romances will be charmed.
PREMIUM

Hedging Your Bets

This audio will appeal to fans seeking an upbeat enemies-to-lovers rom-com about competition and compromise. Recommended for fans of Lindsay MacMillan and Libby Hubscher.
PREMIUM

A Demon’s Guide to Wooing a Witch

A cozy paranormal romance suited for fans of the genre.
PREMIUM

Keep This Off the Record

An enemies-to-lovers romance for fans of Ashley Herring Blake’s Delilah Green Doesn’t Care.
PREMIUM

Hathor and the Prince

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a sexy, spirited Regency romance with an enchanting enemies-to-lovers plot. Recommended for fans of Julia Quinn, Charis Michaels, and Amita Murray.
PREMIUM

How To Dance

While listeners learn much about Nick, little is said about Hayley beyond her love of dance. Regardless, the overall story is pleasant enough that fans of grumpy-sunshine couplings will enjoy.
PREMIUM

Say You’ll Be Mine

Unfortunately, the abundant misunderstandings and miscommunications that befall the couple for most of the novel evaporate Nankani’s positive vibes. Best for fervent fans of the fake-dating trope.
PREMIUM

The Stranger I Wed

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a steamy transatlantic historical romance about a marriage of convenience that becomes much more. Recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore, Lenora Bell, and Grace Burrowes.
PREMIUM

A Love Song for Ricki Wilde

Narrators Mela Lee and Preston Butler bring Ricki and Ezra to life along with the cast of vibrant secondary characters, encompassing 1920s Harlem to the present day and all the magic that comes along. Recommend to listeners who enjoy slightly magical and time-defying stories such as Ashley Poston’s The Seven Year Slip.
PREMIUM

Love, Me

Will appeal to listeners seeking amusing, upbeat relationship fiction blended with second-chance romance. Recommended for fans of Carolyn Prusa, Laura Dave, and Emily Giffin.
PREMIUM

Take Two, Birdie Maxwell

An engagingly narrated road-trip romance for fans of Jessica Joyce’s You, with a View and Sarah Adler’s Mrs. Nash’s Ashes.
PREMIUM

Canadian Boyfriend

A thoughtful slow-burn romance for fans of Tessa Bailey and Mazey Eddings.
PREMIUM

Happily Never After

Fans of the genre will enjoy this witty and steamy romance between two cynics.
PREMIUM

At Her Service

Spalding’s second “Out in Hollywood” novel (following For Her Consideration) is a fun and sexy feel-good romance. Great for fans of queer romances by the likes of Meryl Wilsner and Carlyn Greenwald.
PREMIUM

Fancy Meeting You Here

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a fun, fast-paced opposites-attract rom-com that blends wedding planning and politics. Recommended for fans of Amy Lea, Sara Desai, and Kate Goldbeck.
PREMIUM

Ready or Not

Bastone’s storytelling combined with Finke’s narration will hook listeners from the first word. A perfect listen for those seeking a romantic comedy that pulls at the heartstrings.
PREMIUM

The Love Remedy

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a fast-paced Victorian romance full of intrepid and unconventional characters. Recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore, Sabrina Jeffries, and Sophie Irwin.
PREMIUM

The Rule Book

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a steamy, sporty second-chance rom-com. Recommended for fans of Libby Hubscher, Chloe Liese, and Tessa Bailey.
PREMIUM

The Spy and I

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking escape into an action-packed adventure romance that is low on heat and full of suspense. Recommended for fans of To Have and To Heist by Sara Desai and The Blonde Identity by Ally Carter.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?