Sff

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

The Immortal King Rao

Highly recommended for readers of climate fiction, social engineering sf, and dystopian catastrophe novels.

Drunk on All Your Strange New Words

Fans of John Scalzi’s Lock In and Brandon Sanderson’s Legion will be enthralled with this deft blend of murder mystery and science fiction. In the end, the motives for the crime are all too human, while the means, methods, and opportunities are all firmly part of this futuristic setting. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

A New Clan

The large cast of characters and multiple points of view might be off-putting to those who want to spend all their time with Stephanie and Climbs Quickly, but the story flows smoothly, the already remarkably established world holds wide appeal, and there is plenty of fast-paced drama and trauma. All fans of this crossover YA series will appreciate the ongoing bonds between the humans and treecats.

The Stardust Thief

An impressive first in an expected trilogy, one that hits high notes of several popular themes and trends (found families, classics retold), but offers fresh perspectives as well. It will delight readers who appreciate highly atmospheric books. Share widely, not just with fantasy readers.

The Assassins of Thasalon

The continuation of the adventures of Penric and Desdemona are given room in this story filled with all the adventure, humor, and action Bujold is known for. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The City Inside

Readers will empathize with Joey’s dilemma and get caught up in the minutiae of her life. The novel’s theme, that the truth does not and cannot set anyone free, is as disturbing as it is thought-provoking.
PREMIUM

Her Majesty’s Royal Coven

Readers who love a big fight between good and evil, who enjoy seeing magic in the everyday world, and those who like their heroine’s journeys to include all facets of heartbreak will savor the cut and thrust of this battle.
PREMIUM

Daughter of Redwinter

McDonald (“Raven’s Mark” trilogy) begins an immersive new fantasy series, good for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brandon Sanderson.
PREMIUM

The Knave of Secrets

This novel’s sleight-of-hand mix of gaming, thievery, secrets, and politics will remind readers fondly of Scott Lynch’s The Lies of Locke Lamora, although Valen’s crew is not quite as loyal or memorable. Fans of politically inspired fantasy will love watching the game.
2,087 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?