Nonfiction

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

‘The Big Book of Peanuts: All the Daily Strips from the 1990s’ by Charles M. Schulz | LJ Review of the Day

"It" Women of the Silver Screen

‘36 Ways of Writing a Vietnamese Poem’ by Nam Le | LJ Review of the Day

‘Pocket Guide to Crochet: Take-Along Information on Tools, Popular Stitches, Tips, and Tricks’ by Jen Lucas | LJ Review of the Day

PREMIUM

Milk Without Honey

Elegant and tragic, this contemplative contemporary art comic succinctly snapshots an important example of humanity’s destructive dominion over the natural world.
PREMIUM

Brittle Joints

Sweeney’s debut graphic novel embodies a plea for understanding and empathy regarding the possible hidden health problems of others. A sobering read-alike to What’s Wrong?? by Erin Williams, Ripple Effects by Jordan Hart, and Notes from a Sickbed by Tessa Brunton.
PREMIUM

Viewfinder: A Memoir of Seeing and Being Seen

Looking through a camera’s viewfinder, a director focuses in on the best shots to tell a movie’s story; with his filmmaker’s eye, it’s no surpise that Chu’s memoir (written with Jeremy McCarter) tells an effective story. Film students will relish his insight into filmmaking.

36 Ways of Writing a Vietnamese Poem

This brief, potent book offers a fresh understanding of diaspora; readers of contemporary poetry will seek it out.
PREMIUM

Trouble in Censorville: The Far Right’s Assault on Public Education and the Teachers Who Are Fighting Back

A timely look at the current state of censorship in American schools and a few ideas to fight against it.
28,657 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?