AUDIO

You, Again

Books on Tape Sept. 2023. 11:06 hrs. ISBN 9780593790250. $95. CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
COPY ISBN
Over nearly a decade, Ari and Josh are repeatedly reunited by fate, evolving from their initial impressions of “tall sweater nightmare man” and “obnoxious and wrong about everything” into friends. Sticking with each other through successes and setbacks, they verge on becoming more but never quite complete the connection before being pulled in other directions. As with their respective careers, comedy and cooking, Ari and Josh eventually realize that romance is all about timing. Goldbeck makes her debut with this character-driven contemporary romance whose protagonists are thoughtful and well developed. Those expecting a chaste, When Harry Met Sally–style rom-com should be prepared for plenty of recreational drug use and frank, racy sex scenes. Narrator Kristen DiMercurio gives an engaging performance of this hilarious, heartwarming story of self-discovery. Full of banter, bawdy humor, and sexual chemistry, this love story will leave listeners smiling.
VERDICT This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an opposites-attract, enemies-to-lovers rom-com full of New York City nuance. Recommended for fans of Emily Henry, Tessa Bailey, and Amanda Aksel.
Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?