Books on Tape

584 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Caretaker

Listeners will become utterly absorbed in this gothic drama with echoes of Wiley Cash and Tom Franklin.
PREMIUM

Wild Things

Though the romance is a bit slow to ignite, patient listeners will be rewarded with an enjoyable sizzle at the end. An excellent fit for those seeking a low-key queer romance full of fun and engaging characters.

Normal Rules Don’t Apply: Stories

Atkinson’s many fans will love this collection, and newcomers will be enchanted as well. Showcasing Atkinson’s ingenuity and Joseph’s nuanced narration, this audio is an essential purchase for all libraries.
PREMIUM

One of the Boys

Listeners will be riveted by this complicated family drama that wrestles with the ethical implications of profiling and experimental medical treatments. Share with fans of Delilah S. Dawson’s The Violence or Naomi Alderman’s The Power.
PREMIUM

Lucky Dogs

Though uncomfortable and disturbing, this account of one woman’s experience of sex abuse and its consequences makes an impact. Recommended for readers of Lisa Taddeo’s Animal or Jessica Knoll’s Luckiest Girl Alive.
PREMIUM

Unrealistic Expectations

Contemporary romance fans who enjoy steamy stories featuring reformed rakes will savor this expertly narrated, uplifting story of finding true love in unexpected places.

Land of Milk and Honey

Zhang’s sophomore novel (following the multi-award-winning How Much of These Hills Is Gold) is as delicious to devour as the feasts prepared within.
PREMIUM

Old Enough

Balancing humor and hope with the grittiness of becoming an adult, this poignant work satisfies. A potential crossover title for older teens and a solid recommendation for fans of Nina LaCour’s Yerba Buena.
PREMIUM

Do Tell

Give to fans of Jerome Charyn’s Big Red and those interested in stories set in the Golden Age of Hollywood.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?