Books on Tape

243 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Sliver of Darkness: Stories

Good for fans of short stories and horror, but share also with writers, artists, and creators who can relate to Tudor’s struggles as an author torn between the creative process and real life.
PREMIUM

The Golden Enclaves

Should satisfy Novik’s many fans and appeal to mature fans of Harry Potter, dark-fantasy lovers, and those who enjoyed Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.
PREMIUM

The Boy and the Dog

Hase’s English-language debut, depicting the enduring bond between humans and dogs, will appeal to listeners looking for stories of redemption, love, and courage. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

All That Is Wicked: A Gilded-Age Story of Murder and the Race To Decode the Criminal Mind

This audio is for listeners seeking a candid and complex historical biography that is alarming and alluring, though the depth may be daunting to the casual true-crime crowd. Recommended for fans of Erik Larson and Dean Jobb.
PREMIUM

When in Rome

This audio will appeal to fans seeking a contemporary opposites-attract rom-com about fame, family, and finding yourself. Recommended for fans of Tessa Bailey, Dylan Newton, and Abby Jimenez.

The Extraordinary Life of an Ordinary Man: A Memoir

This gripping and emotionally wrenching memoir is given a top-notch multi-narrator production.

Lady Justice: Women, the Law, and the Battle To Save America

Inspiring and sobering, this is an essential purchase for all libraries.
PREMIUM

Suburban Hell

Kilmer’s entertaining debut strikes the perfect balance between horror, comedy, and housework. A great way to add humor to any horror collection; perfect for fans of Laurie Gelman’s “Class Mom” series, Grady Hendrix, and Christopher Moore.
PREMIUM

California Soul: An American Epic of Cooking and Survival

Corbin’s gritty and forthright book is perfect for fans of chef memoirs like Notes from a Young Black Chef and Kitchen Confidential.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?