AUDIO

Waste of a Life

Dreamscape Media (Decluttering Mystery, Bk. 3). Dec. 2022. 7:11 hrs. ISBN 9781666625981. $59.99. M
COPY ISBN
Professional declutterer Ellen Curtis is no stranger to cleaning up people’s messes. She’s also no stranger to solving murders, as twice before she has been faced with finding the culprit behind corpses that turned up on the job. In this third installment of Brett’s “Decluttering Mysteries,” though, the mess and the murder strike closer to home when one of Ellen’s clients is poisoned, and the prime suspect is her close friend and decluttering companion, Dodge. Amid a criminal investigation and her own chaotic personal life, can Ellen restore order or will the disarray end in disaster? Brett has crafted a clever cozy mystery with compelling cliffhangers and a lovable leading lady. Brett reads the story; some may initially find his masculine voice incongruous with a woman protagonist, but listeners will quickly be absorbed by the descriptive detail and Brett’s engaging and amusing performance of the first-person narrative. Fans of the series likely won’t be able to imagine Ellen any other way.
VERDICT This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an offbeat amateur detective story full of wit and whimsy. Recommended for fans of Denise Swanson, Jenn McKinlay, and M.C. Beaton.
Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?