AUDIO

The Seven Year Slip

Books on Tape Jun. 2023. 9:44 hrs. ISBN 9780593739495. $85.50. CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
COPY ISBN
When Clementine moves into the apartment she inherited from her beloved aunt, she learns that her aunt’s fanciful tales about her magical apartment are real. One evening, Clementine comes home and is transported seven years into the past to find the apartment occupied by a beautiful man with a Southern accent, moonlit eyes, and dreams of being a chef. Clementine is immediately charmed, then distressed when she is thrust back into her time and a meeting with James “Iwan” Ashton, up-and-coming celebrity chef, potential author client, and the man she flirted with in the apartment over lemon pie seven years ago. Can Clementine and Iwan ever slip into the right time to be together? As Aunt Analea always said, it is about timing above all in matters of the heart. This single-POV romance is a swoon-worthy journey, aided by narrator Brittany Pressley’s excellent character work in bringing Iwan’s Southern drawl and Clementine’s powerful emotions to life.
VERDICT Poston (The Dead Romantics) deftly weaves the magical apartment into the story and pulls off a spectacular happily-ever-after. For fans of Emily Henry and Abby Jimenez.
Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?