ROMANCE

The Intimacy Experiment

Berkley Apr. 2021. 336p. ISBN 9780593101629. pap. $16. CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
COPY ISBN
Danan’s follow-up to The Roommate finds former sex worker Naomi Grant professionally slaying as CEO of a multi-billionaire-dollar company that aims to help people have better sex, but Naomi is personally unfulfilled. Ethan Cohen is a former physics teacher who’s now the hot young rabbi of a struggling L.A. synagogue. Naomi is looking to pivot into academia, but she needs real-world classroom experience. Ethan’s hoping to build a bridge between faith and intimacy, but lacks the knowledge to make it happen. Enter Modern Intimacy: a seven-part lecture series that guides the plot and transforms an unlikely collaboration between Naomi and Ethan into a burgeoning relationship. Danan excels at imbuing her text with both heart and steam, and the sex-positive, modern spin on faith and intimacy means that Naomi and Ethan’s HEA is fully realized.
VERDICT Recommended for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, as well as fans of the author’s debut.
Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?