AUDIO

Shadow Sister

Brilliance Audio Oct. 2022. 12:06 hrs. ISBN 9781713668909. $42.99. SUSPENSE
COPY ISBN
Ava once thought it was fun growing up in a haunted house, but as abuse and animosity invade her happy childhood, she realizes that Blackworth Mansion is not just haunted, it’s cursed. Her family’s misfortune, however, doesn’t stop others from coveting their wealth and privilege. Over a decade after abandoning Blackworth, Ava and her brother return to find the truth behind their torment, but quickly realize that ghosts from the past and present are still on the hunt for vengeance. Marcott (Mrs. Rochester’s Ghost) has created a haunting mix of horror and suspense that readers won’t be able to put down. Narrators Eva Kaminsky, Jane Oppenheimer, and Eileen Stevens each provide unique and compelling characterizations that make it easy to discern the separate points of view and time lines. Their hushed whispers create an unsettling, spine-tingling atmosphere that will give listeners goosebumps.
VERDICT This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an engaging psychological suspense that is thrilling and chilling, a mix of mystery, murder, and the macabre. Recommended for fans of Jennifer McMahon, Rachel Hawkins, and Catriona Ward.
Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?