Brilliance Audio

39 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Big Dark Sky

A non-essential purchase for most libraries, but Koontz fans may enjoy.
PREMIUM

Broken Summer

Mystery and suspense fans will be enthralled by this complex and gorgeously written tale, but readers of family drama and general fiction will also find much to love.
PREMIUM

American Seoul: A Memoir

This is a troubling story and tough listen, both in terms of content and narration. An optional audio purchase for most libraries.
PREMIUM

The One Who Loves You

Purchase where additional contemporary romances are needed.
PREMIUM

The Second Time We Met

Listeners may be frustrated by the somewhat undeveloped characters and uneven plotting, but Williams’s (Imperfect Arrangements) latest is enlivened by Remmie Miller’s lovely and smooth narration. A fine, if nonessential, listen for library patrons who enjoyed Helen Fielding’s Bridget Jones’s Diary.
PREMIUM

The Family Compound

A heartwarming tale of family, dreams, and what matters most when everything is laid bare. Share with fans of Elyssa Friedland’s Last Summer at the Golden Hotel, Jami Attenberg’s The Middlesteins, and Jennifer Close’s Marrying the Ketchups.

PREMIUM

Where Wild Peaches Grow

This novel is perfect for fans of The Vanishing Half or books by Edward Kelsey Moore and Kimberly Lawson Roby. Listeners looking for a book that examines family bonds will enjoy this thought-provoking and richly told story.

Other Birds

With its underlying theme of resilience and growth, Allen’s (First Frost) latest will have wide appeal. A great match for book clubs.
PREMIUM

Shadow Sister

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an engaging psychological suspense that is thrilling and chilling, a mix of mystery, murder, and the macabre. Recommended for fans of Jennifer McMahon, Rachel Hawkins, and Catriona Ward.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?