AUDIO

Ghost Eaters

Blackstone Audio Sept. 2022. 9:20 hrs. ISBN 9798212028745. $19.95. HORROR
COPY ISBN
Erin can’t seem to say no to her charismatic, but troubled, ex-boyfriend, Silas. When asked to bail him out of rehab, she agrees, but within days, he is found dead of an overdose. Erin is devastated, but then a friend tells her about a new drug, Ghost, that can bring the dead back to life. They begin a drug-induced séance that leads to haunting consequences. Ghost soon takes over her life in unimaginable ways, impacting not only her, but her friends, who are also seeking to reconnect with dead loved ones. While the promises of the Ghost seem too good to be true, it delivers, although the cost is unbearably high. Elisabeth Rodgers gives a haunting narration of Chapman’s (Whisper Down the Lane) newest terrifying novel. Her measured tone works in tandem with the novel’s initial measured pace, easing listeners into the horror that is to come.
VERDICT Expect Chapman’s latest to become a horror classic. An exceptional addition to any library’s collection, and a must-listen for fans of Paul Tremblay, Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Stephen Graham Jones, and T. Kingfisher.
Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?