Blackstone Audio

67 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Cold Victory

Recommended for those who love the tense action of Matthew Quirk’s The Night Agent and Stella Rimington’s The Devil’s Bargain.

Masters of the Air: America’s Bomber Boys Who Fought the Air War Against Nazi Germany

This comprehensive, gripping account of WWII’s brutal and deadly air war is highly recommended for military and WWII history buffs as well as those who enjoyed the Apple TV series. Harrowing, fascinating, and insightful.
PREMIUM

The Predictable Heartbreaks of Imogen Finch

Firkins’s (Marlowe Banks, Redesigned) latest is a solid purchase for libraries looking for funny and heart-warming romance with a bit of a twist.
PREMIUM

This Wretched Valley

A fast-paced, dread-filled survival tale, perfect for fans of Scott Smith’s The Ruins.
PREMIUM

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic

A satisfying debut for listeners seeking tasty treats, magic, and second-chance romance.
PREMIUM

We Are the Crisis

Perhaps the most striking part of Turnbull’s novel is its relevance to the current political climate, making it the perfect choice for listeners who enjoy speculative fiction that bravely tackles real-world issues.
PREMIUM

We Have Always Been Who We Are

An imaginative collection of short stories that makes an impact. Share with fans of Aimee Bender’s The Girl in the Flammable Skirt or Lorrie Moore’s Collected Stories.
PREMIUM

A Light Most Hateful

Throughout this intense blend of horror, romance, and fantasy, listeners will be glad for Parker’s performance. A twisty, shocking novel for fans of Richard Kadrey’s The Dead Take the A Train.

Deep as the Sky, Red as the Sea

Chang-Eppig’s descriptions of the swashbuckling adventures of her woman pirate protagonist simply sparkle, and listeners can savor it all thanks to Zeller’s careful pacing and empathetic delivery. Within the narrative, a well-placed sprinkling of short stories featuring sea goddess Ma-Zou makes this a fun read for fantasy fans as well as those who enjoy historical fiction.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?