Blackstone Audio

63 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic

A satisfying debut for listeners seeking tasty treats, magic, and second-chance romance.
PREMIUM

We Are the Crisis

Perhaps the most striking part of Turnbull’s novel is its relevance to the current political climate, making it the perfect choice for listeners who enjoy speculative fiction that bravely tackles real-world issues.
PREMIUM

A Light Most Hateful

Throughout this intense blend of horror, romance, and fantasy, listeners will be glad for Parker’s performance. A twisty, shocking novel for fans of Richard Kadrey’s The Dead Take the A Train.
PREMIUM

We Have Always Been Who We Are

An imaginative collection of short stories that makes an impact. Share with fans of Aimee Bender’s The Girl in the Flammable Skirt or Lorrie Moore’s Collected Stories.

Deep as the Sky, Red as the Sea

Chang-Eppig’s descriptions of the swashbuckling adventures of her woman pirate protagonist simply sparkle, and listeners can savor it all thanks to Zeller’s careful pacing and empathetic delivery. Within the narrative, a well-placed sprinkling of short stories featuring sea goddess Ma-Zou makes this a fun read for fantasy fans as well as those who enjoy historical fiction.

Benjamin Banneker and Us: Eleven Generations of an American Family

Eloquently written and movingly narrated, Webster’s thought-provoking biography/memoir will likely appeal to anyone wanting insight into the United States’ divisive racial politics.
PREMIUM

Old God’s Time

A poignant meditation on aging, grief, and longing, this shifting psychological novel is perfect for readers of Dervla McTiernan and Donal Ryan.
PREMIUM

Lost Coast Literary

Alexander’s latest reminds listeners that healing can sometimes involve pain; at the same time, it celebrates the joys of community, family, and everyday magic.

Hitler’s Aristocrats: The Secret Power Players in Britain and America Who Supported the Nazis, 1923–1941

An insightful look at the forces and people who helped enable Hitler’s rise to power and an excellent addition to any audio history collection.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?